17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great and easy recipe when I used some of the excess squash I had from another recipe. I did add some of Franks hot sauce, but that just made it even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelsharitt November 02, 2012

I loved these! My husband also loved this recipe (he doesn't eat squash). I added some pepper and seasoned salt to the batter. I served the fritters with classic caesar dressing. I really liked how the fritters were like little pancakes. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelleg July 06, 2011

This recipe is amazing. What a great way to prepare squash!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tatecarson July 26, 2010

Fried in butter and with just a touch of cayenne pepper in the mix to wake it up - these were awesome with a store-bought Thai peanut sauce!! And I am NOT a vegetable-eater!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancytoby1 July 01, 2010

Very good way to use up pattypan squash from the garden. Next time I think I'll add some onion and seasoned salt for a little more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sash June 16, 2010

This is a great way to cook pattypan squash. I only used one egg and increased the oil to 1 tablespoon for a crispier fritter. Also, add some green chilis to increase the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcbphd1 August 03, 2008

These are really good and helped us to use up our abundance of squash from the garden!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
logan December 30, 2007

Fluffernutter,these were really good. My toddler loved them. The squash taste is very mild and the consistency is nice and soft; not too crispy. I would suggest not trying to make them too large. I served them with the sauce from "Broccoli With Horseradish Sauce". Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna's Mom September 18, 2007

I liked this recipe but it wasn't exactly what I had hoped it would be. It didn't have very much flavor which others had stated and being a fried food I was expecting something crispy. These were soft and kind of like little lumps of fried bread. On the up side these would be great for someone who doesn't really care for squash, since you could hardly tell it was in it and probably a good way to get some veggies into your kids. Thanks, fluffernutter for the recipe, sorry I couldn't give a better review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imdrabbit July 29, 2007

This was a nice way to eat squash! I halved the recipe and it worked well. I served these with creamy french dressing. Thanks! Made for ZWT3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 13, 2007
Pattypan Squash Fritters