Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pattypan Squash Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pattypan Squash Fritters

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2012

      This was a great and easy recipe when I used some of the excess squash I had from another recipe. I did add some of Franks hot sauce, but that just made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I loved these! My husband also loved this recipe (he doesn't eat squash). I added some pepper and seasoned salt to the batter. I served the fritters with classic caesar dressing. I really liked how the fritters were like little pancakes. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This recipe is amazing. What a great way to prepare squash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Fried in butter and with just a touch of cayenne pepper in the mix to wake it up - these were awesome with a store-bought Thai peanut sauce!! And I am NOT a vegetable-eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Very good way to use up pattypan squash from the garden. Next time I think I'll add some onion and seasoned salt for a little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This is a great way to cook pattypan squash. I only used one egg and increased the oil to 1 tablespoon for a crispier fritter. Also, add some green chilis to increase the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      These are really good and helped us to use up our abundance of squash from the garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Fluffernutter,these were really good. My toddler loved them. The squash taste is very mild and the consistency is nice and soft; not too crispy. I would suggest not trying to make them too large. I served them with the sauce from "Broccoli With Horseradish Sauce". Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I liked this recipe but it wasn't exactly what I had hoped it would be. It didn't have very much flavor which others had stated and being a fried food I was expecting something crispy. These were soft and kind of like little lumps of fried bread. On the up side these would be great for someone who doesn't really care for squash, since you could hardly tell it was in it and probably a good way to get some veggies into your kids. Thanks, fluffernutter for the recipe, sorry I couldn't give a better review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was a nice way to eat squash! I halved the recipe and it worked well. I served these with creamy french dressing. Thanks! Made for ZWT3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This was my first experience with Pattypan Squash. Everyone really enjoyed these fritters and they were the perfect accompaniment to our NY Strip Steaks! I was not sure what to expect and was surprised at the mild taste. DH2B thought they just took on the taste of the sauce, but he loved them just the same. I did not think I had 1 1/2 - 2 cups of pattypan (I only had one) and cut the recipe in half. I cut the squash and ran them in the food processor with the large shredder blade. The blade automatically peeled the squash, so even though it was not required, our squash was peeled and shredded quite nicely. After making them I realized that the one squash produced about 2 cups of shredded squash. Even though i halved the rest of the ingredients, they were still easy to form, held together well and made about a dozen fritters. Next time I make these I will do it the same way. I will also add some pepper or cayenne to the squash for a little kick. I used the sauce from this recipe Grilled Strip Steaks with Horseradish Guacamole and Really Easy and Good Steak Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      These were very good. We really enjoyed them with the horseradish sauce. Very yummy! This was the first time we had ever eaten these but not the last. Thanks for post such a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      These were very good. I used the horseradish sauce #79910 with the squash. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      A quick and easy dish - tastes very much like I remember my Grandma's version. Tried this for a lunch at work, and had none left over. Will fix this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      I loved this recipe! It was easy, fast and delicious! My husband does not like squash, but he liked these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      I cannot wait to try this. My grandmother used to make this for me when I was a child, but I could not find the recipe in her notebood of recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Great way to use up all that summer squash. These are quick and easy. I added seasoned salt and some pepper to the batter and served with horseradish sauce. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pattypan Squash Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (557 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.7
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    23%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 32.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 241.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes