9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is sooo easy and good. My husband loved it. I used 1 can of soup instead of 2, and only half the sour cream; that way it's not as wet, but still satisfyingly gooey. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
S Elan June 22, 2003

I really hate giving bad reviews but I have to be honest with this one. I am completely confused by the other reviews, I followed this recipe 100% and it was a soupy, mushy, and ultimately inedible mess. Maybe using just one can of soup and less sour cream would help? Obviously other people have enjoyed it so I don't know what happened.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle November 12, 2013

I used one can of cream of chicken soup and it came out great. When reading the recipe I was hesitant about cooking the stuffing by the normal directions with so much of the dry mix removed first. But it came out just fine as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maxton's Mom January 06, 2010

I am giving this 4 stars because my bf absolutely loved it but I thought it needed a lil something else....felt it to be a lil bland and the calorie content didn't justify the taste....maybe some fresh herbs. All in all it is a great comfort food and will make this again and experiment a lil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sexygrneyes777 May 17, 2009

This was very, very good. I noted in a previous review that it was salty. Which would make sense given the fact that you are using condensed soup and seasoned stuffing cubes. What I had done was use unseasoned (unsalted) cubes (be careful, some labeled unseasoned still contains a lot of salt) and I used low sodium cream of chicken soup. When preparing the stuffing, I didn't add any salt as there was plenty in the soup. Came out great, perfectly seasoned. I might add peas next time. Outstanding recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail in the kitchen November 30, 2008

0k this was is a winner not only is it deslish but it is a snap to make I used pepperidge breadcrumbs I served it with rice and tomato/spinach salad I followed recipe to a "t" but next time I might add some shredded cheese during last 15 mins of cooking. This is a keeper Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MISSIB May 02, 2007

I made this and we really liked it! It was a little on the salty side though, so make sure not to add any extra salt. I used cream of mushroom soup and it turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rumpie1 November 23, 2003

Very Tasty...easy to make and a keeper in our family! Ours was a little dry, but I think the temp on my oven is messed up, but we will have it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NC Gal October 15, 2003

This is a wonderful recipe. I took it to a girls softball team party, and they ate all of it. My kids keep asking me to make it again - in fact, one wants it for her birthday dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunhead September 26, 2003
Patti's Chicken Casserole