Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Patti's Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Patti's Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2003

      This is sooo easy and good. My husband loved it. I used 1 can of soup instead of 2, and only half the sour cream; that way it's not as wet, but still satisfyingly gooey. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I really hate giving bad reviews but I have to be honest with this one. I am completely confused by the other reviews, I followed this recipe 100% and it was a soupy, mushy, and ultimately inedible mess. Maybe using just one can of soup and less sour cream would help? Obviously other people have enjoyed it so I don't know what happened.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I used one can of cream of chicken soup and it came out great. When reading the recipe I was hesitant about cooking the stuffing by the normal directions with so much of the dry mix removed first. But it came out just fine as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I am giving this 4 stars because my bf absolutely loved it but I thought it needed a lil something else....felt it to be a lil bland and the calorie content didn't justify the taste....maybe some fresh herbs. All in all it is a great comfort food and will make this again and experiment a lil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was very, very good. I noted in a previous review that it was salty. Which would make sense given the fact that you are using condensed soup and seasoned stuffing cubes. What I had done was use unseasoned (unsalted) cubes (be careful, some labeled unseasoned still contains a lot of salt) and I used low sodium cream of chicken soup. When preparing the stuffing, I didn't add any salt as there was plenty in the soup. Came out great, perfectly seasoned. I might add peas next time. Outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      0k this was is a winner not only is it deslish but it is a snap to make I used pepperidge breadcrumbs I served it with rice and tomato/spinach salad I followed recipe to a "t" but next time I might add some shredded cheese during last 15 mins of cooking. This is a keeper Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      I made this and we really liked it! It was a little on the salty side though, so make sure not to add any extra salt. I used cream of mushroom soup and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Very Tasty...easy to make and a keeper in our family! Ours was a little dry, but I think the temp on my oven is messed up, but we will have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      This is a wonderful recipe. I took it to a girls softball team party, and they ate all of it. My kids keep asking me to make it again - in fact, one wants it for her birthday dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Patti's Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (1694 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2579.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1215
    47%
    Total Fat 135.0 g
    207%
    Saturated Fat 69.7 g
    348%
    Cholesterol 534.5 mg
    178%
    Sodium 7860.0 mg
    327%
    Total Carbohydrate 192.1 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 146.1 g
    292%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites