18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious! Loved the addition of the salad dressings -- I'd have never thought to try that. My 9 year old son loves it too, and has proclaimed that this is the "Best potato salad in the world!" Now, THAT's a compliment... Thanks so much for posting, Pat. Another winner in my house! ~Stacy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 June 13, 2008

We didn't care for this. It kinda tasted like those ready made salads in the deli. I made as directed. To me it just didn't have the homemade taste. Tho hubby and I didn't care for it, our 8 yo ate it up. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 June 12, 2008

This was awesome!!! Everyone that ate it enjoyed it, it was a real hit. The only thing I did different was doubled the sauce, I like mine extra creamy!!! Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ylo_roz May 04, 2008

Very nice salad! I scaled the recipe down a bit, added a bit mor celery. Thanks Pat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 30, 2007

I made this for a group of thirty for a luncheon-served with ham. Received lots of raves and a request for the recipe. I tripled the recipe but only used one cup of pickle relish. It didn't require much Hellman's. Even people who weren't potato salad eaters really like this. THANKS!!!! -I found the reviews really helpful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baroth2 June 14, 2007

YUM-O!! We have only fusspots in our family when it comes to potato salad. 3 out of 4 raved about it (the other refused to taste it!) I didn't have any Italian dressing, so I just added the ingredients I use when I make my own home-made. Mighty tasty, Bone Man.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Po Valley Indian June 10, 2007

I made this twice thinking it would be better the second time but I didn't love this; sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scancan June 10, 2007

I'm not really a potato salad person so this didn't exactly blow me away. It did have a nice texture and taste though (I adjusted the amounts of some seasonings to suit my tastes).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skander June 05, 2007

Absolutely delicious. Thank-You so much Bone Man for posting. Ive been making my own potatoe salad concoction for years now. I'm a little embarrased,lol. I will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tim_Beam April 22, 2007

I have been wanting to try this for a while and I was not dissapointed, all ingredients blend together well to create a wonderful tater salad, I did make a few amount adjustments and used seasoned salt in place of white, great recipe Pat, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen April 14, 2007
Pat's Best 'tater Salad (Potato Salad)