Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pat's Best 'tater Salad (Potato Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pat's Best 'tater Salad (Potato Salad)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2008

      This was delicious! Loved the addition of the salad dressings -- I'd have never thought to try that. My 9 year old son loves it too, and has proclaimed that this is the "Best potato salad in the world!" Now, THAT's a compliment... Thanks so much for posting, Pat. Another winner in my house! ~Stacy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      We didn't care for this. It kinda tasted like those ready made salads in the deli. I made as directed. To me it just didn't have the homemade taste. Tho hubby and I didn't care for it, our 8 yo ate it up. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was awesome!!! Everyone that ate it enjoyed it, it was a real hit. The only thing I did different was doubled the sauce, I like mine extra creamy!!! Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Very nice salad! I scaled the recipe down a bit, added a bit mor celery. Thanks Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made this for a group of thirty for a luncheon-served with ham. Received lots of raves and a request for the recipe. I tripled the recipe but only used one cup of pickle relish. It didn't require much Hellman's. Even people who weren't potato salad eaters really like this. THANKS!!!! -I found the reviews really helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      YUM-O!! We have only fusspots in our family when it comes to potato salad. 3 out of 4 raved about it (the other refused to taste it!) I didn't have any Italian dressing, so I just added the ingredients I use when I make my own home-made. Mighty tasty, Bone Man.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I made this twice thinking it would be better the second time but I didn't love this; sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I'm not really a potato salad person so this didn't exactly blow me away. It did have a nice texture and taste though (I adjusted the amounts of some seasonings to suit my tastes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. Thank-You so much Bone Man for posting. Ive been making my own potatoe salad concoction for years now. I'm a little embarrased,lol. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I have been wanting to try this for a while and I was not dissapointed, all ingredients blend together well to create a wonderful tater salad, I did make a few amount adjustments and used seasoned salt in place of white, great recipe Pat, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      CONSTANT compliments on this one!!! I cook my potatoes the day before and let them soak in Italian dressing all night before I make my potato salad (My grandma's trick). The other thing I do is use half cup of sour cream and half cup of mayonnaise, just because I am not a huge mayo fan. THIS IS TRULY the BEST Tater Salad!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Outstanding! I am a really good cook but haven't made potato salad. My boyfriends' mother makes a potato salad that is her staple dish and he asked for it with our beer can chicken...we love this one. I did add onion powder to the recipe & a bit more dill & pepper. Love it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I made this as one of the potatoe salads for my Mother's 80th Birthday Party. Everyone loved it. I particularly like the flavor the dill gave it. I did reduce the red pepper by half and did not taste any hint of spiceyness. Will use the full amount next time . Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was my first time makeing potato salad and it was very easy to follow. Everyone who came to our BBQ loved it, there were no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I made this for my girlfriend and I. We both enjoyed it very much. She doesn't even like potato salad. I made a few changes and mixed it while still warm. I used spicy mustard, onion salt and added some more mayo just to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This is very similar to my potato salad recipe, but BETTER. I like the addition of the dressings, and I like that they are small amounts, just a hint is much better than entirely subbing the dressing for the mayo. I didn't have italian dressing, but I had italian dressing mix and used a teaspoon of that and added a little more mayo to compensate. I have to add that what really makes a good potato salad is to dress the potatoes while they are WARM! Warm potatoes absorb the dressing and flavor better than cold potatoes, but hot potatoes would break the dressing. I used Wickles relish which is a combo sweet/sour relish...perfect! I halved the recipe and used baby red potatoes since that is what I had on hand, I over estimated the qty though and didn't have enough dressing. It was still delicious, but needed a bit more salt. This will be my new potato salad recipe, it is truly great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I am ashamed at how much of this potato salad I ate. This is one of the best I have ever tasted. It was worth the trouble. I had never seen potato salad with the egg yolks mashed up, but I loved it-you could taste it in the entire salad. I didn't have celery, so I substituted onions-I couldn't eat potato salad without them, anyway. Next time, I hope to have both! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Oh this is one fine potato salad! I didn't have ranch dressing so used some Caesar instead, but otherwise followed your recipe (Ok, so I was a wimp and didn't add as much red pepper). This will certainly go in the potato salad rotation! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pat's Best 'tater Salad (Potato Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.2
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    38%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 650.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites