Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Patatas Bravas - Potatoes for the Brave, Spanish Style! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Patatas Bravas - Potatoes for the Brave, Spanish Style!

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2013

      These were lovely. I should have chopped up onions and tomato more finely but didn't because I was a lazy butt. I let myself down, but the flavours were nice. I found it nearly too spicy for myself, but it was well enjoyed by my guests. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I was quite cautious with the heat on this and ended up having to add more chilli, so don't be afraid, it needs the heat. Really liked being able to roast the potatoes rather than frying them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This has been a favourite dish of mine for a long time, but I've only made it a few times. This was a really easy way to prepare it. Cooking for some young tastebuds I went easy on the spice and the smoky paprika, the sauce was still very flavourful. It was maybe a tad sweet for me, so I'd probably cut the sugar down to 1/2 tsp next time, probably depends on your tomatoes as well. Aside from your tapas table, these would be an amazing addition to brunch and this recipe makes that an easy task. Thanks for sharing FT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Well, I've been on a Patatas Bravas kick ever since I tried another one on RecipeZaar. This was excellent, a bit sweeter and less hot than the other, and this had more tomato taste. I did make sure to use the smokey paprika. I liked the way the potatoes browned in this recipe, and although this recipe suggested serving it with a mayonnaise sauce (as did the other), I did not this time. I preferred it with the mayo sauce, but this was quite excellent too! Thanks FT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This recipe is absolutely to-die-for! While the potatoes are what you'd expect from roasted potatoes the sauce is AMAZING! I made it as is, (don't forego the smoked paprika's the smokey flavour is what this sauce is all about!) I had no parsley so I used chopoped fresh basil. Made for the Spanish Leg of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I made this dish tonight. We really enjoyed it. Simple but good. Goes as side dish with lots of food. You can make the sauce as spicy or mild as you like. Made for zwt5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Very good, very easy... and eagerly devoured by all of my guests! I served this as a side to Maria's Best Crock Pot Roast, which it complimented perfectly. My only change would be to double the amount of the sauce, since everyone loved the flavor and wished there was more of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      A great recipe. I was surprised by the spice, but in a good way. I wish it was a little bit prettier though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      What a great recipe! I have used this to take to potlucks and it's a hit all the way around, especially since no one makes vegetarian dishes. I didn't have access to the types of paprika (small town), so I doubled up on basic paprika and doubled the chili powder. I used roma tomatos too- great texture. This recipe is fantastic and a crowd pleaser. Great job French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

    • on June 10, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Reviewed this for ZWT3. Very simple to make but extremely tasty... Substituted the chili powder for a little harrisa (lol). I had to turn potatoes over one by one as just shaking tray didn't create even cooking. Ate this with roast chicken & will definitely make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Had seen the pics you'd posted in the photo forum, they looked scrummy, and so I wanted to try them out myself! FT, these are absolutely GORGEOUS! and so simple to make. Didn't serve it with mayo though (DH DETESTS mayo!), it was delicious by itself. Thank you for sharing your lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Patatas Bravas - Potatoes for the Brave, Spanish Style!

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.8
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    43%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes