Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pastissets (Powdered Sugar Cookies from Spain) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pastissets (Powdered Sugar Cookies from Spain)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

    • on May 09, 2010

      i forgot to mention i got 47 cooies out of them with that recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      While this wasn't what I was after, they turned out lovely. They are light, flaky (no lard, all butter), and very delicate tasting. Leaving them on the parchment to cool is an easy way to keep from breaking them. The lemon wasn't as pronounced as I was hoping for, but perhaps next time I'll toss in a dab of lemon juice. Very soft dough, needs either chilling, a marble board, or lots of flour--I used the latter and they were still very tender. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      These are extremely tasty and melt in your mouth, but I had a hard time with the dough - it was unbelievably dry. I added buttermilk by splashes until it was workable, but my house smells lovely now. I couldn't get mine to look as pretty as the pictures either, but they do wonders for the taste buds :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I am making these right now for the second time... they are absolutely delicious! I was looking for something lemony, and these have just enough lemon flavor and they melt in your mouth. They are definitely on of my favorite cookies now! Very unique! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Wow! these are amazing. I'm not really a dessert person, but these are amazing! They are not too sweet, and the lemon element is delicious! Two thumbs up! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This was a great (and simple) recipe. I baked the cookies and brought them to my church last night for refreshments. Everyone loved them, and I brought the big plate home empty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This makes a wonderful cookie. I just love the flavor and they make a delicious light dessert after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I was really surprised at just how good these were...there is not much that stands out about the ingredients BUT what a lovely little cookie this makes!! Delicate and understated are the key words here...I used shortening and because of the heat of the day decided to not roll then out...my dough was too soft...so I just pressed them into 1/4" circles and came out with exactly 2 dozen perfectly charming cookies. (*the hint to use parchment paper from Acerast is VERY helpful!!!*) I loved that hint of lemon, the delicate sweetness and the melt in your mouth buttery quality. Made for ZWT3 ...a Family pick, a recipe from one of my ZAAR sisters!!! - Thanks for sharing Acerast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      What a delicious cookie! I used vegetable shortening instead of lard. I will definitley be making these again, what a treat! Thanks acerast for posting. (Made for ZWT3)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I made these with Little Miss (DD) today for our weekly teddy bears picnic. I used vegetable shortening (I didn't want to use Lard as it's an animal product) and egg substitute otherwise I kept to the recipe. Theses were very yummy. Thank you acerast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      These were lovely little cookies and we really enjoyed the understated lemon flavor. I ended up with 17 cookies, which was plenty as a light dessert for the four of us. Ifound they were more delicate when they were warm from the oven. After the first batch was done, I made the mistake of trying to immediately take them off the cookie sheet. They really wanted to break apart taking them off the sheet so quickly. I found that they were easier to remove from the sheet without breaking if I cooled them a bit first. Thank you for sharing the delicious cookie recipe. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      As the description says these are a very delicate cookie. I think they'd be perfect with tea, my DD is sitting on the back deck having them with hot cocoa. I cut the recipe in half and ended up with 16 cookies. They cooked in exactly 10 minutes. I made them with half butter half shortening, for better flavor. I used a little lemon extract in place of the peel, I'd like to try them with vanilla or almond. The hint of cinnamon is a nice touch. Reviewed for ZWT III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      These are so easy to make. I used the lard, and salted butter, grated orange zest as that is what I had in the house. Rolled out to 1/8 inch thick and got 27 cookies. Dredged in powdered sugar. Nice cookie will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Easy to make, I only got 16 cookies out of it , maybe I have them to thick . I will try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Really quick and easy to make cookies. I did make one change though, I didn't want to go thru the hassle of grating a lemon, so I used 1/2 tsp orange extract, these turned out great a nice light cookie. Very good recipe, I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pastissets (Powdered Sugar Cookies from Spain)

    Serving Size: 1 (580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    58%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites