Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Zucchini Ricotta Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Zucchini Ricotta Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2009

      Very tasty - thanks for sharing! Next time I might add a smidge of gorgonzola just to give it a slightly more complex flavor. Great weeknight meal recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This dish was really easy, pretty healthy and very tasty. I am a picky cook wanting all my ingredients to be fresh and natural. This was a perfect way to eat foods that are fresh and natural as well as tasty. I didn't really change anything except using a little less EVOO and definitely added the parm...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Just made and ate this for dinner tonight. It was sooooo good and creamy and fresh tasting! I added a little onion and red pepper flakes to the saute. And at the very end added a little shredded roast chicken (just because I happen to have it on hand). I'm doing WW so excluded the olive oil altogether and used a olive oil spray instead. It worked just fine and did not harm the finished taste. I will make this recipe again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      We all loved this recipe. I doubled everything hoping to have leftovers for the next day. I should have trebled everything as there was only 2tblsp left which I gobbled as I was filling the dishwasher. I also used homegrown zucchini and basil and the freshness was amazing. The parmesan is a must but I did reduce the EVOO. Will be a keeper for the pasta cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This is so good! I made it with zucchini and basil from my garden so I really liked it! The zucchini came out perfect, not mushy. I will definitely be making this a lot this summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      This was so good! It was ready and on the table in 20 minutes. I didn't bother with the whole warming the bowl thing. I just mixed it all up in the deep pan I sauteed the zucchini in and scooped it into the bowls. To cut the calories, I cut the olive oil in half and used light ricotta cheese. It was still really flavorful and satisfying. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Great recipe, very tasty and fast to cook.. Tried it with orecchiette instead of penne Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      This is my kind of dish, but unfortunately, DH will not eat squash of any kind. I halved this recipe and really enjoyed it - even better as leftovers. Added more garlic and absolutely used the Parmesan cheese. Wonderful flavors. Thanks for posting, Chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Zucchini Ricotta Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.5
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    33%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 31.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 65.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.9 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites