12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good. I used a 7 cheese tortellini and added some capers. I loved all the stuff in it, thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle October 17, 2010

I don't feel qualified to rate this since I pretty much used it as a jumping-off point for a quick-fix dinner, but it turned out delicious! I used leftovers from recipe ID# 21882 (pesto chicken, which I thought was just okay). Sauteed the garlic and onion, added the soy sauce, sundried tomato pesto, artichoke hearts, pinenuts, and the cubed-up leftover chicken (that had pesto, mozzerella, and sauteed mushrooms). Omitted the spinach, feta, and olives entirely. Mixed in penne pasta. DH and I LOVED the result! Will try the recipe as written next time to see how it turns out. I think the soy sauce added a great depth of flavor. Thanks for the inspiration!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cautious_cook August 03, 2010

Wow, what flavour in this. We loved it. I did forget to add the spinach and was out of pine nuts. It is easy to make as well. Not being a huge pasta lover, I would reduce the amount of pasta next time, but that is only personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada February 26, 2010

This was awesome! Only change was I didn't add mushrooms b/c my husband doesn't like them and added a little extra soy sauce and olive oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter February 22, 2010

This is fantastic!! Yum, I am eating the leftovers at work right now. I really like how much stuff is in the dish, and how flavorful it is. My only substitutions were a can of diced tomatoes (liquid drained) for the sun-dried tomatoes. And probably less fresh spinach and artichokes than were called for. Loved the addition of soy sauce! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laughing in the Kitchen December 04, 2009

This had good flavor but I eneded up adding a can of diced tomatoes because it seemed dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Silly Goose November 28, 2009

Delicous! I used fresh spinanch and it was wonderful. The entire family loved it. Moving to my T&T cookbook. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lusil February 10, 2008

Excellent one dish meal, going right into my keepers cookbook. Nice combination and proportion of vegetables (except I omitted the mushrooms as I don't eat them). Okay, and adding more dried tomatoes probably wouldn't hurt either. I did not bother soaking them first as I like them chewy and they softened a bit as they cooked. Two very minor suggestions: either defrost the spinach longer (more than 1 hour) or throw it into the microwave for a few minutes (like I did) so it breaks up more easily, and toast pine nuts first then toss with pasta, cheese and vegetables at the end for a little crunch. I used a bit less oil and no-fat feta. It's low cholesterol and otherwise uses only good fats. I also recommend using medium shells. A 5 star plus recipe, thanks very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend December 22, 2005

Absolutely delicious! Five stars is not enough! I took Minx's suggestion and used medium shells. Used 5 huge cloves of garlic, skipped the olives, and used some leftover Baked Herb Feta Cheese #71735 for the feta. Wonderfully flavorful! Thanks, FlemishMinx, for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 16, 2005

I omitted the olives, used reduced-sodium soy sauce and rotini for the pasta. A unique combination of flavors--you've got another winnder, Minx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo February 05, 2005
Pasta With Spinach, Sun-dried Tomatoes & Artichoke Hearts