Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Spinach, Sun-dried Tomatoes & Artichoke Hearts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Spinach, Sun-dried Tomatoes & Artichoke Hearts

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      This was really good. I used a 7 cheese tortellini and added some capers. I loved all the stuff in it, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I don't feel qualified to rate this since I pretty much used it as a jumping-off point for a quick-fix dinner, but it turned out delicious! I used leftovers from recipe ID# 21882 (pesto chicken, which I thought was just okay). Sauteed the garlic and onion, added the soy sauce, sundried tomato pesto, artichoke hearts, pinenuts, and the cubed-up leftover chicken (that had pesto, mozzerella, and sauteed mushrooms). Omitted the spinach, feta, and olives entirely. Mixed in penne pasta. DH and I LOVED the result! Will try the recipe as written next time to see how it turns out. I think the soy sauce added a great depth of flavor. Thanks for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Wow, what flavour in this. We loved it. I did forget to add the spinach and was out of pine nuts. It is easy to make as well. Not being a huge pasta lover, I would reduce the amount of pasta next time, but that is only personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This was awesome! Only change was I didn't add mushrooms b/c my husband doesn't like them and added a little extra soy sauce and olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This is fantastic!! Yum, I am eating the leftovers at work right now. I really like how much stuff is in the dish, and how flavorful it is. My only substitutions were a can of diced tomatoes (liquid drained) for the sun-dried tomatoes. And probably less fresh spinach and artichokes than were called for. Loved the addition of soy sauce! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This had good flavor but I eneded up adding a can of diced tomatoes because it seemed dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Delicous! I used fresh spinanch and it was wonderful. The entire family loved it. Moving to my T&T cookbook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Excellent one dish meal, going right into my keepers cookbook. Nice combination and proportion of vegetables (except I omitted the mushrooms as I don't eat them). Okay, and adding more dried tomatoes probably wouldn't hurt either. I did not bother soaking them first as I like them chewy and they softened a bit as they cooked. Two very minor suggestions: either defrost the spinach longer (more than 1 hour) or throw it into the microwave for a few minutes (like I did) so it breaks up more easily, and toast pine nuts first then toss with pasta, cheese and vegetables at the end for a little crunch. I used a bit less oil and no-fat feta. It's low cholesterol and otherwise uses only good fats. I also recommend using medium shells. A 5 star plus recipe, thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! Five stars is not enough! I took Minx's suggestion and used medium shells. Used 5 huge cloves of garlic, skipped the olives, and used some leftover Baked Herb Feta Cheese #71735 for the feta. Wonderfully flavorful! Thanks, FlemishMinx, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      I omitted the olives, used reduced-sodium soy sauce and rotini for the pasta. A unique combination of flavors--you've got another winnder, Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      Very tasty!! We enjoyed this recipe very much. The only change I made was to cut back on the amount of garlic (to two cloves) - for personal preference - and for us that was plenty of garlic. Next time I will probably put in more of the tomatoes - because I really like them. We ate it with grilled chicken and it was a perfect meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Delicious meat-less pasta suppper that we enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Spinach, Sun-dried Tomatoes & Artichoke Hearts

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.2
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    24%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 20.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 1340.0 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 13.2 g
    53%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites