Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Spicy Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Spicy Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2001

      Very good and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2001

      Good recipe. Try adding some shrimp during the simmering time. I also tried it with Rotini pasta. Holds on to the sauce better, I think...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

    • on September 07, 2001

    • on December 09, 2010

      I've always liked tomato cream sauces. This was a decent base recipe, but like others said, I had to add quite a bit of extra cayenne and spices to overcome the blandness. The Parmesan cheese helped give it a bit more flavor too. Next time, I'd probably add in some fresh tomatoes or tomato sauce and throw in some additional Italian seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      My family loved this. Taking the advice of others I added cayenne, oregano, grilled chicken (cut into bite sized pieces) and Pomi strained tomatoes. I also used spiral pasta. It was SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This is a pretty good pasta sauce for those who like it a bit mild. I prefer a heartier pasta sauce and expected the sun dried tomatoes and red pepper flakes to take over in this recipe, but the cream dulled the flavor too much for my tastes. I am going to try again with this recipe and add more/different spices to see if that gives me the taste I was looking for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Wonderful quick and easy dinner. I used home made sun dried tomatoes and roasted peppers (something I usually have in the house) so it was perfect for a quick meal. We added extra red pepper flakes because we like things spicy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Forgot to review this AMAZING creamy pasta until my boyfriend texted me to say "those leftovers from last week were AWESOME!" :) This pasta was even more fabulous the first time around. I used dry sundried tomato (bought in bulk, not packed in oil). Also, I didn't have parmesan cheese, but I had about a 1/2 cup of asiago and it was perfect. So easy to throw together on a weeknight. Thanks so much for a keeper, Ashley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Easy and excellent. If you are looking for a sauce that is not the same old same old this is for you. Next time I will cut the hot pepper flakes in half but thats just my taste. This will become a regular dish on our table. WoW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This was wonderful! I made two changes: I roasted a fresh red pepper under the broiler and peeled the burnt skin off instead of using ones from a jar. I also didn't use any basil even though it's an important ingredient as I didn't have any - to replace it I sprinkled in some dried oregano which I prefer anyway. The result is a simple yet delicious meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

    • on March 05, 2008

      I made this dish for lunch and thought it to be a nice, creamy pasta dish with some kick. This was a great way to use up quite a bit of fresh basil that I had and was afraid would go bad soon. I followed the directions as posted, other than doubling the red pepper flakes, as suggested by other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Great Sauce. I did Double the Crushed Red Pepper Flakes. I also blended about half of the sauce to get a creamer texture vs a chunky texture. I served this over Cheese Tortellini. Great Great Sauce!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      A delicious and simple sauce that my family adored. I made this for our Christmas dinner. The only two things I change were the amount of pepper flakes (doubled that) and I used rotini instead of penne. Thanks for an easy and company worthy recipe:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I added sliced grilled chicken and served over prepared vegetable-stuffed ravioli. Loved it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      A great alternative for pasta sauce. A little creamy. A little tomatoey. And it's vegetarian! I had the sauce with mushroom ravs- it was delicious. Thanks Ashley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

    • on May 02, 2007

      Yummy. This was good. Made it today for lunch. I didn't have any crushed red pepper flakes so I deseeded and chopped up a Thai chili pepper instead. I had fresh green beans, zucchini and carrots leftover from the Copycat Olive Garden Minestrone Soup recipe by Todd Wilbur. I julienned the zucchini and carrots and sauteed the vegetables together in butter and sprinkled in some garlic powder, salt and pepper for a quick side dish. And I threw one of those packaged loaves of Ciabatta bread in the oven too to serve with the pasta. Easy, quick and the kids loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Wow!!! Was this good!!! Couldn't find the roasted red peppers so I made it without them. And it was still great!!! This is a favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Spicy Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 824.8
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    42%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1186.0 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.7 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites