26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and very easy.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky Celia October 02, 2001

Good recipe. Try adding some shrimp during the simmering time. I also tried it with Rotini pasta. Holds on to the sauce better, I think...

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rouxdog September 07, 2001

I've always liked tomato cream sauces. This was a decent base recipe, but like others said, I had to add quite a bit of extra cayenne and spices to overcome the blandness. The Parmesan cheese helped give it a bit more flavor too. Next time, I'd probably add in some fresh tomatoes or tomato sauce and throw in some additional Italian seasonings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter December 09, 2010

My family loved this. Taking the advice of others I added cayenne, oregano, grilled chicken (cut into bite sized pieces) and Pomi strained tomatoes. I also used spiral pasta. It was SO GOOD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryann9604_9456560 May 09, 2010

This is a pretty good pasta sauce for those who like it a bit mild. I prefer a heartier pasta sauce and expected the sun dried tomatoes and red pepper flakes to take over in this recipe, but the cream dulled the flavor too much for my tastes. I am going to try again with this recipe and add more/different spices to see if that gives me the taste I was looking for. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Littlemissstrange October 07, 2009

Wonderful quick and easy dinner. I used home made sun dried tomatoes and roasted peppers (something I usually have in the house) so it was perfect for a quick meal. We added extra red pepper flakes because we like things spicy. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff October 06, 2009

Forgot to review this AMAZING creamy pasta until my boyfriend texted me to say "those leftovers from last week were AWESOME!" :) This pasta was even more fabulous the first time around. I used dry sundried tomato (bought in bulk, not packed in oil). Also, I didn't have parmesan cheese, but I had about a 1/2 cup of asiago and it was perfect. So easy to throw together on a weeknight. Thanks so much for a keeper, Ashley!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
likethebird September 23, 2009

Easy and excellent. If you are looking for a sauce that is not the same old same old this is for you. Next time I will cut the hot pepper flakes in half but thats just my taste. This will become a regular dish on our table. WoW

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 1086570 pigpurple March 25, 2009
Pasta With Spicy Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce