Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Shrimp in Tomato Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Shrimp in Tomato Cream

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      Delicious. A quick, simple and elegant dish. I used linguine instead of the bow-tie. Use fresh basil if you can, it adds so much more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      This was SO delicious.. I couldn't get a hold of any vermouth, so i made it without it, and it was still really good. Thanx so much for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Great flavours in this pasta dish, I used prawn meat in place of the shrimps. Its quick to make and easy too, will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I made this for a nice Sunday dinner and was not disapointed, very good. Heck the kids even like it!! Thanks Di for another good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      I've tried about 50 recipes from this site...all 4 1/2 to 5 stars and only rated one other. (Hate to give a bad review when it could be our taste buds) This is only the second 'keeper' I have found. Made it the first time exactly as written and it was wonderful. Tonight I thought I had all of the ingredients but was missing vermouth. Swapped it out for dry sherry and added mushrooms, slivers of red pepper (sweet) and a few pieces of cut up asparagus that was languishung in the fridge, Equally great. Thanks for sharing such a tasty, easy & adaptable dish. It's a KEEPER :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I did it without the vermuth and added spinach. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      This is delicious! Reminds me of something I get at Johnny Carinos! You could use chicken in place of shrimp too. Mushrooms would be a great addition. Also, I used white cooking wine in place of vermouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

    • on November 02, 2012

      Wonderful dish. Served it to the family and everyone requested that I make it again. Did not have any vermouth so used cooking wine instead. It was still very nice. This would be a good dish for company. I doubled the recipe and froze the leftovers, they turned out great too!
      I look forward to tyring it with the vermouth next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Tasty recipe. I added two teaspoons of cornstarch to the sauce since it didn't seem to thicken for me the way I wanted. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The Fam ate it all but were not wild about the color of the sauce but tasted great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Just excellent! Leftovers were even better once the flavor sunk in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Made this for my bf and he loved it.Its easy to make scaled it down to 2 persons and made everything as written.Thanks for posting the recipe will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

    • on September 19, 2010

      Great recipe! I used 1 cup of light whipping cream. When I combined everything I think my pasta sucked up all the sauce!! It was good, but I wish I had more sauce for everything. I love the basil in this! FRESH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I used white wine and didn't have any green onions. I let it boil down for a while, but probably should have thickened it with something. The basil was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This was so tasty it was like bringing a five star restaurant into my kitchen. Delicious,! To me it has a "grown up" taste, but my kids devoured it up. The only thing that I did differently was I served it on a bed of spaghetti. Will definatley fix again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      We made this with chicken instead of shrimp just because it is what we had on hand. I substituted wine for the dry verm... very good flavor! Even my hard to please son commented, "This is very good." I was a little disappointed in the sauce. I've always been taught not to boil milk products... the sauce was a little grainy. Good flavor but the consistency was missing the thickness. Overall- very good. Any input about boiling the milk?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This was out the world good!! YUM! We enjoyed this so much. My DH could not get over how tasty it was. I had gotten some really nice shrimp, which always helps, I didn't have any vermouth but Marsala and it worked just fine. Next time I will use the vermouth. When I served it we ran outside and gathered some fresh basil and then added the fresh parm....ummm...it was a beautiful dish. It is so good...thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This was heavenly. I used fresh instead of sun-dried tomato, penne, chili flakes and a little extra garlic. I also only had half and half on hand, so it took a little longer. This will definitely get made again, and it helps make use of the giant bottle of Vermouth that lives in the back of the cabinet. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Delicious! Made as directed except I grilled the shrimp and placed on top of the pasta. We loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Shrimp in Tomato Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.5
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    40%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 284.6 mg
    94%
    Sodium 965.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites