76 Reviews

Delicious. A quick, simple and elegant dish. I used linguine instead of the bow-tie. Use fresh basil if you can, it adds so much more flavor.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W May 02, 2002

This was SO delicious.. I couldn't get a hold of any vermouth, so i made it without it, and it was still really good. Thanx so much for posting this recipe!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ssmilesss August 26, 2002

Great flavours in this pasta dish, I used prawn meat in place of the shrimps. Its quick to make and easy too, will make this again.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* June 17, 2002

Yummy. I made it exactly per the recipe, except I doubled everything, using fat-free half& half in lieu of 1 cup of the whipping cream. Also, I added minced basil at the end rather than serving as a garnish. It was a hit with kids and hubby alike.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus June 01, 2006

I've tried about 50 recipes from this site...all 4 1/2 to 5 stars and only rated one other. (Hate to give a bad review when it could be our taste buds) This is only the second 'keeper' I have found. Made it the first time exactly as written and it was wonderful. Tonight I thought I had all of the ingredients but was missing vermouth. Swapped it out for dry sherry and added mushrooms, slivers of red pepper (sweet) and a few pieces of cut up asparagus that was languishung in the fridge, Equally great. Thanks for sharing such a tasty, easy & adaptable dish. It's a KEEPER :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned March 30, 2013

I made this for a nice Sunday dinner and was not disapointed, very good. Heck the kids even like it!! Thanks Di for another good recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson March 18, 2004

This is delicious! Reminds me of something I get at Johnny Carinos! You could use chicken in place of shrimp too. Mushrooms would be a great addition. Also, I used white cooking wine in place of vermouth.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natwatson March 08, 2014

Tasty recipe. I added two teaspoons of cornstarch to the sauce since it didn't seem to thicken for me the way I wanted. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The Fam ate it all but were not wild about the color of the sauce but tasted great. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelamarie5613 December 22, 2011

We made this with chicken instead of shrimp just because it is what we had on hand. I substituted wine for the dry verm... very good flavor! Even my hard to please son commented, "This is very good." I was a little disappointed in the sauce. I've always been taught not to boil milk products... the sauce was a little grainy. Good flavor but the consistency was missing the thickness. Overall- very good. Any input about boiling the milk?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rnmommy02 July 19, 2010

I did it without the vermuth and added spinach. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamieJB April 08, 2010
Pasta with Shrimp in Tomato Cream