Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Scallops and Lemon Butter Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Scallops and Lemon Butter Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      We used prawns, but looking forward to trying with scallops. The sauce was lovely and delicate, I opted to add another 1/2 cup wine since I had a lot of prawns. Thanks for a lovely dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      We enjoyed this recipe -- but thought it should have a little more sauce. I will make it again, but double the ingredients for the sace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was probably the best scallop recipe I have ever made. I used sea scallops and seared them first...the only other thing I changed was I used Brownwood Farms Kreme Mustard instead of dijon...it was fantanstic!! A must try...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Holy Moly did we love this!!! I doubled the recipe but ran out of white wine so I used 1 3/4 cup white wine and 1/4 cup chicken broth. I stuck with the 1/4 cup light butter and completely forgot the chives. When doubling I went to 1 pound of pasta. I added some canned artichokes and some prosciutto as well. LOVELY, HEAVENLY! Will definitely make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I COULD EAT THIS EVERY DAY! (And I have so far...) I didn't have white wine or lemon zest so I just used 1 cup Veggie broth and 2 tsp lemon juice. This sauce is AWESOME. I've been making it with a couple hearts of artichoke, a little prosciutto and a few capers. INCREDIBLE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Superb! We enjoyed this so much. I only had whole wheat pasta and wondered if it would be to heavy for the delicate flavours of the sauce... it was just lovely. I have added this to our list of favourites. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I love the taste of scallops, so the main thing I look for in a scallop recipe is a sauce that doesn't overpower their subtle flavor. This sauce was a perfect complement to the scallops and pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I thought it was delicious. I added some garlic in at the beginning, otherwise stuck to the recipe. I didnt think it was too tangy at all. But I used exactly 1/2 tsp lemon zest, and I let it reduce for quite a while. A keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Delicious. Very tangy, as advertised. I followed this one 'to the T' and only deviated in using a little less fresh chives than called for, which wound up being perfect for me. Wonderful recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I have to admit this was a quick recipe, which I love. We didn't care for the flavor, as it was just too tangy for us. I ended up adding some cream and crushed red pepper to the sauce to tone down the tang.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Wonderful recipe!!! I second the gourmet rating! The sauce was just enough to coat the noodles without being too saucy, although I was thankful that I cut the butter (I used margarine) down a bit in my doubled-version. I made this with asparagus for a side and enjoyed swirling the veggies in the extra sauce. Maybe next time I'll mix them all. Great recipe! Great flavor! Very rich but not too guilty - love the chives! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Thanks, Kasha. Thought this was delicious. (And I'm rather passionate about scallop Savory Sauteed Scallops with Cherry Tomatoes that I posted on 'Zaar.) But, yours is delicious and will be served many times at our house. I would recommend searing scallops first as suggested by Kate in Katoomba. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This is really delicious...and addicting, as my DH and I ate more than we probably should have at one sitting! Light, yet very flavorful. I served mine over farfalle, which was what I had on hand, and garnished with chopped fresh parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This recipe is restraunt gormet! The scallops with dijon and lemon were delectable. Flavor wise, it was light, yet rich. Served over angel hair pasta, and garnished with fresh chives from my garden, made a lovely presentation! Thanks, Kasha for sharing this wonderful recipe. I can definately recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      This was extremely good and I love scallops. I used fresh scallops, complete with their coral roes and champagne instead of white wine as I had that to hand. Very quick to make. I seared the scallops in a little butter until they were opaque and then removed them and made the sauce - then added them at the end just to heat through. Thanks for posting this one Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Scallops and Lemon Butter Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 661.3
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    16%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 3285.3 mg
    136%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.1 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites