Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Average Rating:

    421 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 421

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2011

      The sauce on this is amazing! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I've never had pasta like this before! Granted, I don't make pasta often, and when I do, they're often hamburger helpers...

      The sauce is very creamy, slightly sweet and tangy from absorbing the tomatoes, and ridiculously savory! I used heavy cream and that gave it a satisfying stick-to-your-arteries-comfort-food feel. I'm currently relishing in its deliciousness as it resides in my tummy :)

      I used 12oz of pasta and 1.5lb of sausages was not enough for it. The sauce looked really running after cooking, but thickened nicely as it cools. I added mushrooms, cause I love mushrooms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      This "Great Recipe" is fabulous! I did change it however to make it 4 servings instead of 2. I cook up 4 cups of dried medium egg noodles and added the full 8 oz of whipping cream. Since I did not have sweet Italian Sausage links on hand, I substituted 1/2 pound of Turkey Sausage cutting them in slices. It worked and was so yummy! Anyone looking for a great recipe should try this. There was plenty of sauce for 4 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Loved it! The family woofed this down like no tomorrow! I have made it several times now and get yeahs every time I make it. Now on my meal rotation, it is enjoyed every time we have it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      My husband had three big helpings and my daughter had two. My picky son ate his share without too many complaints (and that is a big success regarding him.) I added fresh basil at the end, and thought that was delicious. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      My husband and I love this dish!! It is easy to make and we love that it uses fresh ingredients!! Awesome!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Awesome, yummy and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      I made this for Girls' Night In. Served it with mixed greens and a balsamic vinegarette and garlic bread. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it was delicious as written. The girls all drank lots of red wine. I can't imagine I would change anything when I make this again and that is rare for me. I did pass parmesan/romano to be added at will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I'm not giving any stars since I didn't use the whipping cream but the milk/butter/flour mixture someone else had posted. I also added extra seasoning: italian seasoning, a lot of red pepper flakes, and hot sauce. Tasted pretty good but I think the whipping cream (as in the original recipe) would have been better. And I can see why some people would think it tastes kind of plain, though. Maybe it would benefit from more fresh herbs? The way I had made it, I would have given it 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I make this almost every week now, usually vegetarian. It is so simple! I do not drain the canned tomatoes when I make it vegetarian because I figure the more liquid the better. Even my husband, the big meat eater, enjoys my meatless version.
      When I made the meat version I did drain the tomatoes but maybe next time I will not (even with all the tomato juice the cream flavour still pulls through). My brother personally prefers less liquid so it is up to the chef. I recommend both ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This recipe was just okay for me. It definitely wasn't bad but it's lacking some flavour even after adding more onion and garlic. I think it needs a stronger tomato flavour or a chicken broth base instead of the cream might work better with the sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This is delicious, easy and a perfect go-to recipe. This will be made on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Holy Moly! This was the answer to all the pasta desires in my heart. I know this is a small observation, but the fresh parsley sprinkled on top at the end made an AMAZING flavor combination. The only thing different I did when making this was halving the crushed red pepper. My wife thought it was too hot (but shhhh! don't tell her... I thought it was just right!) Thank you for this recipe. I'm putting it in our rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Delish! Thanks for sharing, I'll make this again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This recipe was good, very tasty and great for my budget. I doubled the garlic, and used Farmer John's sausage. My hubby and 2 children loved it. !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Loved it! Reduced the sauce.. Added more Chili flakes and FRESH....I Repeat FRESH Parmesan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This was excellent! Very easy to prepare as well. My daughter thought it was a little spicy (but, she thinks everything is spicy!) My husband and I both liked it very much. I will definitely ,make it again - maybe ease up on the red pepper next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      WOW! This was a awsome recipe! The husband loved it, and so did my 4 year old! This will def. be a new recipe in my house! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 652
    58%
    Total Fat 72.5 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 32.7 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 186.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1712.9 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites