Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Average Rating:

    422 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 422

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2013

      Fantastic recipe! It's really quick and was well loved by everyone. The only change was that I didn't crumble sausage, I just sliced it in chunks, I used diced tomatoes with Italian herbs and 10% cream instead of whipping cream. Served it over quinoa instead of pasta and it was awesome! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      This was delicious. I substituted half and half, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Very Delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

    • on December 28, 2012

      Always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      This IS great! And I messed it up... I made substitute heavy cream, which worked, but was kinda icky, and then I added too much to the sauce and then I cooked it too high so it got all watery. So, I drained some of the liquid. The substitute havy cream made it a bit salty, but still, it tasted not bad! I did drain the sausage. We used basil chicken sausage and that we'll do again. Maybe try 1/2 and 1/2 too... Thanks for sharing, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      Easy. Delicious. What more can I say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

    • on September 26, 2012

      Everyone ate this! Even the 6 year old that turned her nose up to it!! I think everyone had seconds. Served it with homemade bread sticks. Everyone said we need to have it again. I doubled the sauce but I think next time I will triple or quadruple it. We have a lot of people to feed!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I wasn,t sure how good this would be because it just seemed too easy but I was having a hectic day so I gave it a try. All I had was hot Italian sausage so I left out the pepper flakes and used half and half cream. It was FANTASTIC. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Awesome! This was a hit with the WHOLE family...something that doesn't happen very often. So quick and flavorful...win, win, win!! I had some tomatoes from the garden that I wanted to use, so peeled and drained them. But this will be a go-to recipe even when I have to purchase canned tomatoes. I just love easy, easy meals!! Thanks so much for posting, GinnyP!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      what an easy recipe and the outcome was just delicious!!. couple of things I adjusted was added
      about a cup of pasta sauce and added cubed zucchini which was awesome and more garlic and thats just because i love garlic!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      This is a great recipe and so easy to make. I've used different sausage (turkey, regular) and as long as its a quality product the flavor is great. I wait to add salt and red pepper because depending on the sausage used sometimes the spices are enough. I use 2% milk, don't cook the sausage in oil and drain the sausage after cooking to cut fat. Also use whole wheat pasta for more nutrition. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      My family begs for this dish. My eldest son calls this his favorite dish I make. I'm not a big sausage fan, but this is really good. I usually don't use heavy cream, as I don't often have that much on hand, but I've found I can use milk or half and half and throw in some parmesan or mozzarella to thicken up the sauce. Thank you so much for a tasty, family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This recipe was absolutely delicious and filled with flavor. My family loved it so much. I stayed with the recipe except I had to use Hunts diced basil, garlic, and oregano can of tomatoes instead of the Italian plum tomatoes. If I could rate this recipe more than 5 stars, I definitely would. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Great recipe. I made a few tweaks. I used a little half and half and whole milk, cut way back on the red pepper flakes because I have little ones who can't eat spicey food. I also added a little basil and put the parsley in while cooking.

      Definitely will make this again, my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      We LOVED this dish!!! My husband is a sausage freak so this will be in regular rotation. I read in some of the reviews that people thought the sauce wasn't flavorful enough, so I added dried parsley and basil as well as some fresh parsley to the sausage when i was browning it. Super delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      This didn't WOW me, but my husband loved it. It's basically sausage gravy with tomatoes added! I don't keep cream on hand, and would rather cut down on the fat anyway. So after step 4, I added 1 Tbsp. butter to the meat mixture. When it melted I stirred in 2 Tbsp flour. Then I slowly added 3/4 cup milk, stirring until thickened. It seemed too thick as I stirred in the tomatoes, but after I added the cooked pasta, the teeny bit of water still on the pasta made it perfect. Add enough salt and pepper and you'll have good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Easy and very tasty! I used spicy sausage and it turned out great. This also reheats well. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 652
    58%
    Total Fat 72.5 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 32.7 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 186.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1712.9 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes