Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Average Rating:

    422 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 422

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2004

      Fantastic! I doubled the recipe and used about 1/2 a box of bowtie pasta, which I think was just about perfect. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Delicious! And good for the whole family. Had some frineds over who also thoroughly enjoyed it. Substituted penne for rigatoni. Very easy and quick to prepare. Hat off!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      great! my dh loved it and wants me to make it again within the next couple days. thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      I loved this recipe - I would give it more than five stars if I could!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Excellent! I followed this recipe exactly using diced canned tomatoes and after reading the reviews decided to add about 2 cups of penne, which I thought was just slightly too much, next time I will go with about 1-1 1/2 cups to ensure that it stays nice & creamy. This has wonderful flavour for being so quick and easy, I like the suggestion of spinach being added and may try that in the future, though this is delicious exactly as written,my husband and I enjoyed it very much and thought we would like to serve to company sometime. Thanks for sharing this,will be making again without a doubt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I was a little iffy about this recipe because of all the tomatoes. But even my VERY picky husband loved it. It even tasted great when reheated which is not always the case with pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      I loved this!!! This is my kind of dish. I doubled the recipe and the only addition I made was to add fresh sliced mushrooms. My family said it was so-so, mostly because they do not like chunky, cooked tomatoes. Too bad...more for me. I also thought it was just as good reheated which sometimes is not the case with pasta. I was worried the pasta would absorb all the sauce, but it didn't. I will make single recipe just for myself...very soon. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Wonderful recipe, deserves more than 5 stars. Quick, easy, and a definate hit! We loved the blend of flavors. We too used penne as a choice of pasta and it worked great. Followed the directions to a "T" and the sauce was wonderfully flavored and creamy and the consistency allowed for it to cling appropriately to the pasta. Thanks GinnyP for a recipe that will be made often in our home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Great recipe, I added tomatoes with hot chili's and hot sausage, mine was very spicy, but very good. I also used half anf half. I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      This reminds me of vodka sauce without the vodka but just as yummy! I was a little worried about using italian sausage since my husband ususally doesn't care for it, but cooking it in the manner this recipe calls for had my family raving at how good it was! I doubled the recipe and like Tara, had trouble getting the sauce to thicken even after letting it simmer much longer than the recipe called for. Adding extra fresh grated parmesan helped a lot and the leftovers the next day are fantastic. I wouldn't change any ingredients in this recipe, they all work perfectly together. Thanks for sharing this one, its a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Absolutely delicious!! I used hot italian sausage, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written. It's such a quick & easy meal to prepare, but the results are a wonderful tasting meal. Thanks Ginny

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Wonderful!!I made this for dinner last night and my husband had seconds and thirds! This was my first time cooking with italian sausage and cream and it was perfect. I couldn't find plum tomatoes so I used regular diced canned tomatoes and it was great. Thank you for such a yummy dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Excellent! The whole family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      Flavorful and stovetop quick; a nice change from ground beef. I used Rigatoni pasta and doubled the recipe. I had trouble thickening the cream sauce (as I always do with other recipes for some reason, a personal problem!). I've tried this as leftovers and after being refrigerated the sauce is thicker, naturally. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      My family loves this dish! I am always looking for new recipes and this is one of the best I have ever tried. I would also give this dish more than 5 stars. Thanks GinnyP!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2014

      Loved this! I used Portuguese chourico sausage which gave it a nice little kick! It's easy to make and you can easily customize to your taste with your families choice of sausage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Very quick and easy weeknight meal. I used bow tie pasta and subbed in fresh basil, from my garden, for the parsley. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      This was awesome!!!!! My husband went back for seconds. I will be keeping this one in my favorites and I love it because it is so simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Holy Moly! This recipe is really good! It is very filling, too. I made a double batch and I'm going to have some to share at work tomorrow. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      I've been using this site for years and never felt like taking the time to leave a review until now. This recipe is absolutely amazing! I followed it exactly and it was absolutely perfect. And so easy! I strongly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 652
    58%
    Total Fat 72.5 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 32.7 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 186.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1712.9 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes