425 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DELISH!!! This receipe is not only simple and easy to make but it's full of flavor! I love pasta and my boyfriend, not so much until I made this. Since I've made this he asks me to make this at least every two weeks in which I've had to tell him no so we do not tire of it. The only thing I have changed for this receipe is doubled or even tripled everything except the sausage (We're saucy kind of people) Other than that this receipe is *Super Yummy*!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweeThing514 September 14, 2011

This was pretty good, but it seemed like it was missing something. I'd probably up the red pepper flakes and throw in some fresh herbs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter March 20, 2011

It was good, but tasted like it would've been better with something else. It either needed more flavor or a different type of meat. Maybe spicy Italian sausage would've been better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em March 19, 2011

Love it! Hubby did not like the red pepper flakes, but that left more for me! I used chicken italian sausages that I sliced up and added. Definately a keeper! Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchendiva February 06, 2011

Quick, easy, and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spartise January 30, 2011

I love this recipe! There was so much flavor and I can't believe how super simple it was to make. I followed the instructions exactly and I would say I wouldn't change a thing. I highly recommend this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Notabay January 23, 2011

I don't think it gets much easier than this for something that tastes so good. I wonder if making it with whole milk would cut some of the calories? Love it though! Thanks so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotland January 18, 2011

What a good way to use up some of the sausage I had on hand. Made this for dinner last night, had the leftovers for lunch today - and I must say, it's even better the second day. Forgot to drain my tomatoes, so the sauce didn't thicken up as it should have, but the flavour was still good. Next time I might use pureed tomatoes, and add some Italian herbs for something different :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MittenKitten January 13, 2011

This delicious pasta dish received an overwhelming 5 stars from my husband and daughter tonight. I had planned to take a picture, but the two of them had already filled their plates by the time I got there. My beautiful pasta dish ended up looking like an impact crater from a falling meteorite after they helped themselves. The only change I made was to use hot Italian sausage vs. the sweet sausage. It was incredible - thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry December 21, 2010

I made your recipes several years ago, and absolutely LOVED it, but never reviewed it. I just made it again last night for a birthday dinner and everyone was RAVING about it. I prepared it before my guests arrived and kept it simmering on the stove until we were ready for dinner. I used cavatappi pasta (it sort of looks like a twisted penne). I also bought ground Italian sausage (instead of in the casings) which saved me some time. The sauce is so delicious with the onions and garlic flavoring it. I served it with Kittencal's caesar salad and garlic and herb breadsticks. Thanks for an amazing recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leilani December 19, 2010
Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream