Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Average Rating:

    421 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 421

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      This deserves more than 5 stars! This is an incredible tasting dish. Since I have tons of tomatoes in the garden, I used fresh peeled and seeded tomatoes. I made this with whole milk, added a few frozen peas for color, and the pasta we chose was penne. I will definitely make this often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Let me just say this: YUM. Okay, and I'll say more: I just finished the leftovers for breakfast. This was a very easy dish and tasted like it took much more work. I let the sauce cook down a little more than suggested, and I added more red pepper flakes, and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this great recipe GinnyP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      Fabulous!!! Simply fabulous!! Very easy to make and the flavors mixed so well!!! I used canned tomatoes, but next time, BF and I decided that we will try fresh or maybe sundried. Perfect with a salad, bread and bottle of good chianti!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      WOW! Deeeeeelicious! I doubled the recipe and we have plenty for lunch tomorrow. This recipe deserves more than 5 stars - easy recipe, easy directions, clean up a snap, and chock full of flavor! I had everything on hand, too so no need to run to the store. I used sundried tomato and basil sweet sausage. I didn't have heavy cream so I made my own (3/4 c. skim milk and 1/3 c. melted butter and 1 tsp of flour = 1 c. cream). I had Rigatoni on hand and cooked it al dente (~ 12 oz). My 6 year old ate it up and said she wants this everyday! LOL. She's getting some for lunch tomorrow, as will I. She wants me to make this when we go to Myrtle Beach next week. I think our friends are going to LOVE this too. Thanks for posting...this is a keeper!!! - Also, this recipe (doubled) easily could feed 6 to 8 people. My serving size is 1 cup for this recipe. Served with a nice garden salad and a side of veggies (steamed zucchini), you don't need more than a cup of this pasta (although it's too tempting not to go back for seconds.) Just read some reviews and I'm SHOCKED people are complaining it lacked in flavor or was bland. My DH is as picky as they get, and he oooh'd and awwww'd about the GREAT flavor this dish had. I didn't have to make any adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      GREAT recipe! Easy and yummy, what more could you ask for?!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      This was so quick and easy and tasted great! I used chicken sausage and fat-free half & half to make it healthier. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      This is very delicious! However, I do admit that I made some changes to the recipe. First off, instead of sweet Italian sausage, I used HOT Italian sausage. It's just a personal preference and this way you can also omit the crushed pepper. Secondly, rather than using heavy cream I used an 8oz tub of that new Kraft cooking cream cheese in Italian herb flavor. This came out very well and my husband raved about it. :) This definitely tastes like a restaurant dish. I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I've been making this recipe since it first appeared in the June 1990 issue of Bon Appetit. It comes together quickly and is absolutely delicious. The sauce can also be made ahead and stored in the refrigerator. Rewarm, cook the pasta, add to the sauce, and dinner is served. I've cut way back on the cream, sometimes adding half-and-half instead. I usually don't even drain the tomatoes anymore. I've served it for family dinners and to company. Rave reviews every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      My husband and I loved this recipe! I used two cans of tomatoes and a cup of cream and served the sauce over 16 oz penne pasta. It made enough for four people that way. I think next time I may add spinach also. This recipe will definately be served next time I have company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      This was great! I made it according to directions just doubled the lot for company. I am currently living in Italy and thus my company was Italian, and he loved it. And let me tell you… Italians know their pasta! Thanks for a great new favorite! So simple cant go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      This recipe is similar (alright, almost identical) to one I posted. (BowTies w/ Sausage, Tomato and Cream) I had searched the Zaar site for my Bow Tie recipe before posting, but hadn't thought to look for 'Pasta' in the title. Anyway, this is a favorite of my husband's. It is quick, easy and has an awesome flavor. I think that the kielbasa in my recipe adds somthing, but there are many types of sausage to play with. I recommend choosing your favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Fantastic! So easy and so enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Very good. I whisked together fat free half and half with a tbs. of corn starch instead of heavy whipping cream. It still came out thick and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Loved this recipe.5 stars definately.Also added mushrooms,yummy.As my husband doesn't like pasta I left the pasta out of his and put his on a bed of mashed potato.He said it was great.Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      Really really good. The only thing I would do differently is add more pasta next time. I used about 1 cup of dried penne but it could easily have used twice as much or more. Otherwise, Sunday dinner last week was a hit with this recipe. Will do again for sure. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      I've been using a recipe almost identical to this one for a couple years (off epicurious.com). It is fantastic and my friends always ask me to make it for them when we have dinner parties. I use sweet Italian turkey sausage to cut down on the fat though and usually double the amount of tomatoes so there is more sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      I made this again the other day. I used the george foreman grill to brown the sausage. Just as good but not a heart attack on a plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Absolutly amazing is the only thing I can say to describle this recipe. It is creamy and FULL of flavor.It is so good I ate it for the next 2 days until it was all gone. Cheap and easy to make, it is an absolute winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Wow this is a great recipe. So yummy and easy. I cook like Rachel Rae and I really don't measure just use my palm to measure so it was not exact but it sure did taste good. This is a recipe to keep. Thanks for posting! I'm posting again to add a coment. Once in awhile I will use the Rotel type tomatoes ( I get the Aldi brand just as good if not better with a larger can for a cheaper price) I do omit the pepper flakes in the recipe. This gives a nice snappy flavor. I use your recipe all of the time, thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 652
    58%
    Total Fat 72.5 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 32.7 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 186.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1712.9 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites