10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This required the best quality ingredients: fresh tomatoes (Early Girls, yellow and orange cherry toms) and garlic from my brother's garden and fresh basil from our CSA box. I toasted the breadcrumbs separately in a dry cast iron skillet, set them aside them stirred in freshly grated parmesan. Next time I'll use fresh pasta and not dried. Easy! Loved the balsamic with the tomatoes! Reviewed for Veg Tag/September.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 13, 2012

Loved this quick and easy, tasteful pasta delight! The only change was I didn't have cherry tomatoes, but had some juicy farm tomatoes that I sliced in quarters. Be sure to add the balsamic vinegar, it goes well here. I thought it would be more saucy, but once you put it on your pasta, take your fork and bust through the tomatoes the roasted garlic, and the juices go right into the pasta, creating a lovely sauce. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 07, 2011

I love this recipe! I made it for lunch today, only we passed on the pasta. I made up a cheese board, cut up some meats and salami, and used your tomato dish to dip toasted Italian bread into. I have no idea what's for dinner because I'm stuffed! Super easy to put together, loaded with flavor & with my tomatoes ripening like gang busters no doubt I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's August 26, 2014

This was delicious. What a lovely surprise it was, I knew it would be good, I just didn't know how good. We really enjoyed this subtly flavored pasta. It was perfect served with gaucho style steak and Argentinian chimichurri sauce. I really enjoyed the fusion of flavors.Thank you for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe. Made for Culinary Quest for the Suitcase Gourmets.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 26, 2014

I really enjoyed this. I used a variety of red and yellow cherry and pear tomatoes from the garden , 10 cloves of garlic, panko breadcrumbs, delicious Italian olive oil and campanelle pasta (along with all of the other ingredients.) I loved how easy it was to mix everything together and roast it while I cooked the pasta and prepared a salad. I finished it off with an extra drizzle of olive oil and salt and pepper to taste. Very easy and tasty! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElleFirebrand August 26, 2014

Perfectly pleasing pasta! I used fresh from the garden, as it is overflowing in it's abundance now. This was simple and tasty, made with items on hand; even picky DS cleaned his plate. Quite the compliment! Thanks for sharing sofie-a-toast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 19, 2014

Very delicious, easy to make, The smell alone coming from the oven had the family salivating with forks in hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just_Jeff September 15, 2013

Wow! I had some cherry tomatoes and fresh basil that I had to use up and thought this recipe fit the bill. My husband was prepared not to like it so he was blown away when it turned out just as all your reviewers had rated it - 5 stars! Simple and yummy - thanks for posting - I have a feeling it's going to be a staple around here especially during the summer months when the fresh tomatoes and basil become plentiful at our local farmers' market.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Fancy Pantry January 22, 2013

In the words of my DH...."Oh, Yummy!" I made this for dinner tonight and it was absolutely DELICIOUS!! The only thing I did different was half the recipe and add fresh chopped basil to the bread mixture. (I also put fresh basil on top before we ate it) I think this recipe has alot of possibilities for use of different roasted veggies, too! Thanks for this yummy healthy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead August 14, 2011

Really delicious pasta dish. We loved the flavor of the roasted tomatoes and garlic and the sauce the olive oil and balsamic vinegar created during the roasting process. We tossed it with some rotini and it makes a great hot pasta salad. Delicious! Made for ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendelina June 09, 2011
Pasta With Roasted Garlic, Cherry Tomatoes and Basil