Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Prosciutto in a Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Prosciutto in a Lemon Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2014

      This was absolutely delicious! I did tweak it a little though. I added dill and oregano to it because I subbed shrimp for the prosciutto. I also switched out the cayenne with dried red pepper flakes. And I used cheese tortellini. But the sauce was so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was absolutely fabulous. Have made it several times - wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      OMG!! All I can say is just FABULOUS!! Don't forget the cayenne, it adds a necessary kick!! Thanks Hungry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      this was soooooooooo good! used a whole pint of cream, and doubled the lemon and orange zest and mint. also added a little more lemon juice. absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I had prosciutto left over from another recipe and used this. I think the lemon flavor made it. I can't stand peas so I cut asparagus cut in 1" pieces and it was great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      This turned out great, but didn't have the flavor I was expecting. In the future I would substitute capers for the peas, and I think it would fare better. The cayenne pepper adds suprising flavor, and is the perfect amount for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This is a really good recipe. i didnt add the orange zest or mint but it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Made this last night for my DH and in-laws. Wonderful! Will be making it many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Wow! This was delicious!! Wouldn't change a thing. If you didn't have prosciutto on hand, leftover roast or rotisserie chicken would be nice in it, too. What a combination of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Mmmmm! This sauce was super easy and super tasty! I actually used it with Ravioli instead. It was pheonominal! I will use this recipe again for sure! Thank you for sharing this recipe! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Ewood was right on with his assessment. This is one excellent receipe that I can honestly say is a keeper. Fairly easy to prepare as well. A note to the guys out there...this dish really impresses the ladies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      This was honestly the best thing I have ever eaten! The amazing mix of flavors from the orange, shallots, mint, and pepper mix with the smokey taste of the meat...its the best combo...If I could choose 1 dish and eat it every day for the rest of my life this would be it no exageration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Prosciutto in a Lemon Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.3
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    38%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 96.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 122.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.7 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    57%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites