Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Pink Vodka Sauce and Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Pink Vodka Sauce and Sausage

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2009

      Yum!! I LOVE vodka sauce so much! I usually buy it pre-made from the store, but I tried this recipe and now I always make it homemade. I used 6 hot italian sausages, 1/2 white onion, 1 small red pepper and more red pepper flakes. I served it over whole wheat penne, but any pasta is good in my books! I have also made this sauce with sliced chicken breast, it is very good aswell. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This sauce is to die for, I have made other vodka sauces in the past nothing comes close to this one, I used frozen fresh basil that I store in my freeze from my summer's crop, I also increased the chili flakes way up and used bulk Italian sausage in place of the turkey sausage, use half of each crushed and drained diced tomatoes, I doubled the complete recipe and i think I really should have tripled it this is so good, what a great recipe I will repeat many times, thank you for sharing ChicagoRN!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Excellent. Rich flavors, easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      My kids love their pasta and they were delighted when they took their first bite of this delicious pasta! I sauteed the sausage separately and then sliced into thin pieces and added it to the sauce. The flavors were just outstanding and this recipe is in my favorites for safe keeping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This was a scrumptious dish. I love vodka sauces. Delicious with the sausage in it. I added more than a pinch of crushed pepper flakes, I like the heat. I too simmered it longer than it says probably 1/2 hour or so. Didn't want spaghetti so I served mine with rigatoni. Had some extra sauce so I put it in my freezer for another delicious lunch next week. I made the sauce last night and had it for lunch today. I think the flavor really tasted better after sitting overnight. JMO Thanks for sharing your recipe ChicagoRN Made for the Think Pink Oct'09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I love penne in vodka sauce, and the sausage put this over the top, excellent!! I didn't crumble the sausage, rather sliced it and let it cook in the sauce. I let the sauce cook for longer than directed, more like half an hour, allowing it to cook down and the flavours develop. I was also a little heavy-handed with the cream :D. Oh yes, and I used penne, more because I had sliced the sausage, had I crumbled it as per recipe, spaghetti would have been the better choice. Very good recipe! Made for Think Pink, October 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I fixed this for dinner before we left CA for Idaho and had my DH father over. I wondered what he would say being he is 92 and picky sometimes on things that might be spicy...We all LOVED it!!! I did use half crushed and half diced tomatoes but followed the recipe as written. Will definately make this again. Served this with a green salad and some bread. Made for Think Pink Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Awesome recipe. My family really enjoyed this. It was delicious and easy. This is a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I would give it 4.5 stars. One of the better vodka sauces I have made. I feel the amount of cream is the perfect amount. The cream does not overpower the dish. I will double the sauce and add more chili flakes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Pink Vodka Sauce and Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 610.6
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    29%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 65.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1195.8 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh basil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes