Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Olive Oil And Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Olive Oil And Garlic

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2001

      This is very good. I added some parmesan and tabasco to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2001

      what a great recipe. I can use it as a main dish or as a side dish with breaded cutlets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Wonderful, I did add the parm cheese and fresh tomatoes. I think that next time we will add some chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      I made this as a side dish several times the my family loves it! I aslo added 1/3 cup parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      I had this years ago and have been looking for the recipe ever since.Thank you so much!! I added parmesan cheese after cooking~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

    • on December 09, 2011

      Very simple but yummy dinner. For us, this makes about 6 servings, not 3. I also used whole wheat pasta. Nice change for a meatless dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

    • on July 16, 2011

      Very Easy and Good but if you are not using FRESH seasonings and GOOD EVOO (as stated by Pat), you really need to add a few anchovie filets chopped up into the oil and garlic (it really adds a great taste, especially if you are cutting corners with other ingredients). I also found I could cut the oil to 3/8 a cup and meal didn't suffer one bit. =).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! My grandmother made this when I was little and my first bite brought back many wonderful childhood memories...this was easy and we grow our own garlic so I will be making this dish often..everyone loved it ... especially with a sprinkle of crushed hot pepper flakes on it...my husband also added some parm cheese to his plateful and said it was fabulous! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I made this as a side dish to go with chicken. It was delicious! I minced the garlic for more flavor and also added some parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      An excellent recipe for a fast and yet very delicious meal. I used 3 tbps of garlic since we love garlic and topped my pasta with bacon bits. Very yummy!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      very basic, very easy. The key is using a good quality e.v.o.o. The addition of red pepper flakes makes this sing, and the possibility of variations using all those little herb clippings from the garden is endless. Thanks, Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Very easy, very good. I used with whole wheat pasta. I added more garlic than suggested as we're garlic lovers. REALLY GOOD. DH has asked that I keep the recipe and make this dish again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I usually make mine with added red pepper flakes and some chicken granules. Quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      easy peasy and the best way my family like it now1 (oleoil)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is a great basic pasta. I have expanded on it and my newest creation calls for browning cut up chicken and prociutto in the 1/2 cup of olive oil. Save them aside add the garlic as indicated in the recipe. When all is ready, I mix all together in large bowl and serve as main dish with salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I have made this recipe twice now. Once just the way it was written and it was DELICIOUS (over Dreamfield's pasta of course as we Low Carb). Last night I made it again because I wanted to use a frozen Chicken Picatta meal I had gotten as a pasta sauce. There was not enough sauce on the meal, so I made this recipe and added the frozen Picatta. Again, fantastic results! I did add some tabasco and fresh parmesean as suggested in the other reviews. This recipe will be used often in our house! Thanks Pat for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      This is a great recipe. As I like more garlic, you may want to up what the recipe calls for. It would be great with two cans of diced anchovies sauted with the garlic and topped off with grated cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      I have loved this dish ever since childhood and still crave it at least once a week. I always add freshly grated parm cheese-yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Olive Oil And Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 888.1
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    38%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.7 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes