Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Mushroom Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Mushroom Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2003

      I used a bit of butter in this and quite a bit of a flavoured cream cheese (I had no parmesan). It turned out to be excellent. Also added some onion. Great easy and fast recipe to do. Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2001

      The first time I made this it was great, the second time I used a mixture of different types of mushrooms and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Really good. I used less butter about 2 Tbsp. I also used only about 2 c. mushroom (didnt realize recipe called for more). I also used only about 2 cloves of garlic,it would probably be ok with more.I did wish I had used more mushrooms though very good still.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was very good. I really liked the simplicity of the recipe but yet it looked like restaurant quality. Some readers say it was a little bland. My rule of thumb is taste as you go; adjust the seasonings where you feel necessary. It always works for me ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This recipe was Heavenly!! How could it go wrong with my three passions...garlic, pasta and mushrooms! I took a previous reviewer's suggestion and added an additional tsp of basil. I added a couple of ladles of pasta cooking water to the sauce to stretch it a bit and topped it with alot of parm. cheese once it was plated. It was fabulous!! Thank you for a new favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I was torn between giving this no stars and 5 stars, because I messed with it quite a bit. I decided on 5 stars because the recipe is very adaptable and tasted GREAT at the end (even with said "messing"). :) Here's what I did: I halved the recipe, because it is just my husband and me. I used crimini mushrooms, cut in half, dried parsley flakes (1 tsp.), and I added 4 oz. cream cheese (Neufchatel), about 1/3 c. diced onion, and about 1 tsp. dried chopped chives. I was doing other stuff while the mushrooms, butter, and spices were cooking, and the ingredients started to stick, so I used about 1/3 c. white wine to deglaze it, after I had added everything else. The cream cheese I added made the sauce pretty thick, so the white wine helped to thin it out as well. I was kinda going for a creamier sauce anyway. I am kind of a space case, and I forgot to add the parmesan, but it tasted great without it (in my opinion - my husband said he thought it would be good with it). I served this with Pastor Ryan's Herb-Roasted Whole Chicken. Anyway, it was great in the end, and thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Great recipe! Totally adaptable to any type of cuisine. I added a some chile flake because we always like a little heat. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      The dish was quite bland, I had to add a few tablespoons of Oyster sauce to it because there was no taste on it except the butter. I don't know what I did that made it not taste good... I did add some beef to it to make it a main course but it wasn't very flavorful. I also minced some onions into the dish and added some fresh basil to it but no luck. I hope others have a better experience with this dish I will not be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I made this last night using baby portabella mushrooms and it was awesome. We used the exact amount of garlic required and also added shallots, which gave a little extra flavor. We also grilled some shrimp using the grilled shrimp marinade- http://www.recipezaar.com/Grilled-Shrimp-30217 These two together were fantastic. I recommend both recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      As ususal, Bergy, this too turned out absolutely delicious! I made this recipe exactly as per your directions and it turned out fabulous! . . .And so easy to prepare! I was so glad I had all the ingredients on hand because I had no plans for supper tonight and just put this together on the spur of the moment. Thanks again, Bergy, for yet another fabulous supper! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      I hpope you don't mind but I did take some liberties with this recipe! I'm definitely a garlic lover and I followed it through the first 5 steps. Then I used the sauce as a layer in a vegetarian lasagna - it was FABULOUS!!! Thanx Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Delicious! I didn't add the basil, parsley or cheese because I was rushing to get dinner on the table but I did add asparagus in with the mushrooms as they cooked and it was thumbs up all around my house. It was so tasty just as I made it so I am looking forward to trying it as written next time for an even broader flavor experience. It's so fast and easy too. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      Husband liked it and he is a mushroom lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Really liked this! I have to say it didn't make much of a "sauce" so if you are looking for a creamy sauce this probably isn't for you. But if you just love pasta and mushrooms (and garlic) this is awesome! Our whole family devoured it...and that's saying a lot! Thanks so much Bergy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      I just made this and it is AWSOME! I used about 1/3 of the pasta since I was making it for only myself, I added a few ingredients, I sauted the following in 1tbls. each of butter & evoo I used white button mushrooms( about 8 big ones) 2 scallions,7 cloves of garlic, 2 med. zucchini sliced into rounds cuz I needed to use them, crushed red pepper flakes, dried oregano ,1 fresh basil leaf torn, about 3tbls of chopped fresh parsley, and salt & pepper, I eyeball my spices. <br/>At the end I added 2tbls. each of butter & evoo and about 1/2 cup of the pasta water, it made a nice sauce ,I plated it in a bowl, topped it with parm. cheese and more black pepper. Will take the rest for lunch tomorrow, and I will make this again, my version thanks for the inspiration Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      We gave this 3 stars as it was an okay dish for us, but didn't blow our socks off. We did only use 2 Tbspn of butter and 1 Tbspn of oil at the end and it was still a little oily. Nice but just okay, but thanks for the opportunity to try your recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

    • on June 09, 2013

      Used vegan butter and omitted the parm due to a milk allergy. Kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      It was very bland even though I added more basil at others suggestion. Didn't use all the butter that was called for but it was too greasy. It was eatable after adding a lot more seasonings at the table but everyone said they wouldn't want it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      this way a very good an easy recipe. make sure to use all the mushrooms, it looks like a lot but they cook down alot. this is very delish. All my kids loved it, ages 7, 5 and 15 months. I was surprised at how much my 15 month old loved this dish. she was picking out all the mushrooms. Im not a huge mushroom fan but this was so good and i will be making this again and again. also a cheap dish to make a big thing of mushroom was $5 and I used fresh basil, the whole thing was under $10 and we will have plenty of leftovers for lunches. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Mushroom Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.7
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    35%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 312.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.2 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites