Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Mushroom Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Mushroom Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      What a delightful supper I had this evening! Inez's Past with Mushroom Cream Sauce is a treat as a side or as a main dish. I had it as a main dish, as I was dining alone this evening. I used bowtie pasta as Inez suggested and added just a touch more salt and parmesan for my taste. Excellent recipe, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Tasted fine but alittle too rich for our tastes. I also found that 12 oz is way too much pasta for 2 servings. If I end up trying this again I will cut back the sauce more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      I made this last night when I ws looking for a quick and easy pasta dish for meatless mondays. It was very good and very easy to make. I usually always have a container of shredded 4-cheese italian blend and so that is what I used instead of the parm. I was unfortunately at the very end of the container so I did not have the amount called for in the recipe and so I think that is why I felt the dish was missing something. I will make this again and will make sure to have enough cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was excellent. I used all fresh ingredients (including fresh basil) which I think probably made it particularly delicious. I wasn't precise on quantities but I think I used a tad more seasoning generally, and a little less milk and flour. Fabulous recipe - thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This is really rich so it is a definite treat! I used whole wheat flour (because I always use it in everything) and it really made a nice thick sauce. I also used whole wheat spiral noodles. I threw in some beef meatballs that I had made the night before and it was really filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This was very good!!!Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      This is pretty good and easy, though perhaps a bit muted for my tastes. I used thyme instead of basil, olive oil instead of butter, added some chopped spinach, and didn't use parsley (only because I didn't have any; I think it would have been good).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This was a really good dish and extremely easy to make. I made some Italian meatballs to add to the sauce. (My husband grew up on a farm....you don't eat anything without meat in it!!!) It turned out to be a very good combination. I really liked the garlic flavor. I added extra mushrooms and doubled the recipe. I also added extra parmesan cheese. Thank you for such a great recipe. I will be making this one often. Next time I'm going to make it with marinated chicken!! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      An easy dish to make. I added more mushrooms because I like to have the cream thicker and subsitute parmesan for mozzerella. I don't like parmesan. The dish turned out great. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Mushroom Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (546 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1005.3
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    24%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 75.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1009.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.2 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites