Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Lemon, Pepper and Parmigiano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Lemon, Pepper and Parmigiano

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      This is a nice quick and easy recipe Boomie. We enjoyed this pasta served with seafood tonight. It was light and flavorful. I love egg noodles and enjoyed them in this dish. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Update: I make this all the time. It's one of my go to side dishes. My daughter really likes this with angel hair pasta. I often add veggies to it. It's such a versatile dish. Original review 6-3-09: This was great! We loved it. I used linguine and instead of 1/3 cup oil, I used 2 tbsp oil and 2 tbsp butter because I really like the flavor of butter and olive oil together. I liked that it was so simple to make with things I already have on hand. Thanks, Boomette! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      I'm a lemon lover and enjoyed this a lot. I used it as a main with a green salad on the side. Perfect when you want something, easy and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Really good! I cut this down to one serving and served it as a side for two. I also decreased the oil. At first I thought that it was going to have too much liquid but by the time we started to eat the pasta adsorbed it all. I used penne pasta. We really enjoyed the cheese in this dish. You get a nice burst of lemon with each bite. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I made this with the fettuccine option and it worked out very well as a side to go with some salmon we were having. I used a bit less oil just because I am so use to not using oil these days. I liked the addition of the bit of chicken stock which added a nice depth to the taste. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Very easy and very tasty. My only addition was some onion and garlic, both finely minced, lightly sauteed until they'd softened and were just beginning to brown. We enjoyed this as a side-dish but it could easily be made into a one dish meal with the addition of some shredded chicken or a can of salmon. I used several grindings of black pepper rather than crushing pepper, and that was deliciously peppery enough for us. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Boomette. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I made this using egg noodles and I added in fresh garlic and chili flakes, I just couldn't imagine this recipe without it, I will give it a try using another type of pasta and mabey half butter and oil, we enjoyed this thanks Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      A nice recipe that went well with chicken. I enjoyed the flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I love pasta!!!! This was a wonderful side dish.... that I could easily make into a main dish as I ate too much ;) Easy to prepare and had a great flavor combination. I made the recipe as stated, except I used Extra Light Olive Oil and low sodium Chicken Broth. When I make this again, and I will, I want to try it with my favorite Capellini pasta for a lighter dish. Thanks for sharing this *keeper* (Made for Bevy Tag 7/08)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      You can't go wrong with this as a side dish! I used fettuccine pasta and I love the lemon with this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Perfect side dish!! Used spaghetti, a lot less olive oil and used more lemon juice (to save a few calories!). Also added less cheese. Made for Photo Tag. Thanks Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Can't go wrong with this one - it's simple and tasty! I had to substitute chicken stock for Kashrut purposes, so I halved the recipe, and half I made with milk and the other half I used veggie stock - they were both equally good. I loved the addition of lemon here, it gave it a little zing that was really lovely. I would do it again as a nice lunch but would add some garlic as well. It's a great recipe that can be easily adaptable to your personal taste, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Lemon, Pepper and Parmigiano

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.8
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    40%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 388.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites