12 Reviews

This is a nice quick and easy recipe Boomie. We enjoyed this pasta served with seafood tonight. It was light and flavorful. I love egg noodles and enjoyed them in this dish. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato November 10, 2008

Update: I make this all the time. It's one of my go to side dishes. My daughter really likes this with angel hair pasta. I often add veggies to it. It's such a versatile dish. Original review 6-3-09: This was great! We loved it. I used linguine and instead of 1/3 cup oil, I used 2 tbsp oil and 2 tbsp butter because I really like the flavor of butter and olive oil together. I liked that it was so simple to make with things I already have on hand. Thanks, Boomette! Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night November 20, 2011

I'm a lemon lover and enjoyed this a lot. I used it as a main with a green salad on the side. Perfect when you want something, easy and yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 18, 2011

Really good! I cut this down to one serving and served it as a side for two. I also decreased the oil. At first I thought that it was going to have too much liquid but by the time we started to eat the pasta adsorbed it all. I used penne pasta. We really enjoyed the cheese in this dish. You get a nice burst of lemon with each bite. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 17, 2010

I made this with the fettuccine option and it worked out very well as a side to go with some salmon we were having. I used a bit less oil just because I am so use to not using oil these days. I liked the addition of the bit of chicken stock which added a nice depth to the taste. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne January 07, 2009

Very easy and very tasty. My only addition was some onion and garlic, both finely minced, lightly sauteed until they'd softened and were just beginning to brown. We enjoyed this as a side-dish but it could easily be made into a one dish meal with the addition of some shredded chicken or a can of salmon. I used several grindings of black pepper rather than crushing pepper, and that was deliciously peppery enough for us. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Boomette. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 16, 2008

I made this using egg noodles and I added in fresh garlic and chili flakes, I just couldn't imagine this recipe without it, I will give it a try using another type of pasta and mabey half butter and oil, we enjoyed this thanks Booms!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz October 16, 2008

A nice recipe that went well with chicken. I enjoyed the flavors. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 07, 2008

I love pasta!!!! This was a wonderful side dish.... that I could easily make into a main dish as I ate too much ;) Easy to prepare and had a great flavor combination. I made the recipe as stated, except I used Extra Light Olive Oil and low sodium Chicken Broth. When I make this again, and I will, I want to try it with my favorite Capellini pasta for a lighter dish. Thanks for sharing this *keeper* (Made for Bevy Tag 7/08)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) July 23, 2008

You can't go wrong with this as a side dish! I used fettuccine pasta and I love the lemon with this. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 21, 2008
Pasta With Lemon, Pepper and Parmigiano