Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Garlic and Oil (Pasta Aglio E Olio) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Garlic and Oil (Pasta Aglio E Olio)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2009

      This recipe is missing at least four anchovy fillets saute with the garlic and oil until dissolved, and dont brown, just let infuse also a touch of lemon juice at the end to bring all together serve with parmesean cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      I really loved this! I added a bit more ingredients like basil and mozzarella cheese at the end, and I did love the texture and taste that the breadcrumbs (I used breadcrumbs with herbs) brought it. I am a garlic fiend so I added more garlic. Definitely a good recipe to use when you don't have that many ingredients or you are just too tired to do too much cooking. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      VERY GOOD!! My husband and son gobbled this up with no problem! I added some chicken that was cooked in a little bit of EVOO and a bit of Herbs de Provence and it was super delicious, thank you so much for posting this :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This was really good and simple! It was a hit w/ my twin toddlers (even w/ the pepper). I used red pepper flakes because that is all I had. I thought it could use a little salt, but that is just a personal preference. I will definately use this recipe again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Great! Came home very late from work. I had the few items this dish requires. Dinner was served 15 minutes later. Bread crumbs were a good touch; however it was a bit dry. Next time I cook this I’ll cut back a bit on the bread crumbs. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      When you're in the mood for something simple (or if you just haven't gone grocery shopping in a couple of weeks and have few ingredients on hand), this is perfect. The dish tastes great as is, and can easily be dressed up a bit if desired. This time around I cut it down to one serving, eyeballing the amounts. I cut out the breadcrumbs (never liked them in pasta), used red pepper flakes since that's what I had on hand, and added a little sea salt and parmesan. It was delicious, quick and easy - my favorite combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This recipes seemed to be lacking something. Didn't have very much flavor. Actually, I could have done without the bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I did not feel this had a lot of taste. I ended up pouring in half a jar of spaghetti sauce and then it was gobbled up. Not sure if I did something wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      O.M.G. Delicious!!!! And ever so simple! Everyone I cook this for Loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Wasn't crazy about the flavor, but that is because I messed it up. The recipe didn't say cooked pasta or uncooked pasta, so I assumed I wasn't suppose to cook it. I thought it meant toss it in raw and it will cook to Al dente. I am an idiot when it comes to recipes. You have to lay it out there for me in detail. At that point, I had burned the pasta in the oil, it was still raw & my oil garlic mixture was burned. I tried to salvage the pasta cooking it in water, then tossed it in the mixture, but by then it was too late. Had a bad burt flavor. Ended up wasting 6 cloves of garlic and a lb. of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I add more garlic ( I am a garlic addict), and cook it really low and slow until the garlic looks like it was roasted ( it gets sweet, and cooking it slower prevents it from burning) and I toss in some sliced green olives. You also need some really good bread to sop up the leftover oil. Sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Great, simple dish for a side. Used a little more garlic than called for. Loved the inclusion of bread crumbs. Seemed to hold the garlic to the pasta better. Thnx for posting, Pilates Gal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was great! I had never thought of adding bread crumbs to this dish, but I'll be doing that from now on. I added chicken to mine and it sure did go well with the garlic. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC fall 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Just made this. This is great. I used bread crums with parmesan cheese. That makes the dish. Not for everyone in my house, but this is my rating. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I love this dish. It can't get any simpler, or more tasty. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      One of my all time favorite pasta dishes!!! The hot tip with this recipe is the breadcrumbs, makes it a perfect dish! I always add extra garlic and I use red pepper flakes. Then I always add a sprinkle of parmesan on top. Occasionally to mix it up a bit, I add small pieces of chicken to the mix when I saute the garlic and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Not bad. I added a bit of cheese, italian seasoning and sea salt tho to add a bit more flavour. Good dish to make in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was wonderful! I added more garlic, and a bit more oil, but I've never had breadcrumbs with this type of dish before, and I loved it! Thanks Pilates Gal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This is a very easy recipe. I used the bread crumbs and found they absorbed a lot of the oil, but they did add a nice flavor and texture. This recipe was a little bland, it may need some more garlic and other seasonings. DH liked his with mussels because it added the extra flavor that was lacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      We didn't have any hot peppers, so just used a few slices of green pepper with the garlic instead, and I used a bit more garlic than suggested. But it still turned out delicious, and I'll certainly be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Garlic and Oil (Pasta Aglio E Olio)

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.5
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    38%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.1 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites