Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Eggplant (Aubergine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2010

      Very nice dish. My garden is overflowing with eggplant so I have been trying some different dishes. Great flavor but to me, the amount of pasta was just a bit too much. Oh, and the recipe says it serves 6, must be six huge football players, this makes a lot of food. Thanks for a ndew and different way of doing eggplant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      Wonderful! We like eggplant alot and our new neighbors grew lots of plants this year, so we've been eating so much of it. I've been trying many new recipies and this is one of the best so far.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      I thought this was very good as written but even better with a little feta cheese (I just LOVE feta with eggplant!) I halved the recipe and I still had 4-5 servings. I used a 7 oz eggplant, red onion (what I had on hand) and diced tomatoes (also on hand). I couldn't find ziti (really!) so used mostaccioli instead. Thanks for sharing Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      We love eggplant and my daughter's a vegetarian so this is a perfect dish for us. Great taste and I got to use my home grown basil and I also added a few fresh tomatoes from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I love all the ingredients but this dish was a disappointment. I made it according to the original recipe and found it to be very bland. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Just delicious. I made it exactly as written and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I was so happy with this! I eat alot of pasta dishes but this one really impressed me (and I dont usually like eggplant). I am going to make this again and again, and I recommend more people to try. Thankyou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Yummy, Yummy! The husband loved it and so did I. Didn't have any kalamata olives so just used regular old black olives and it was superb. Definitely will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      We love eggplant and pasta dishes and this was no exception. I did add some chopped dried tomatoes as I only had a very small can of tomatoes. Served it over spaghetti with crumbled Feta. Great recipe - definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.7
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    24%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 261.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes