Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Creamy Red Roasted Pepper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Creamy Red Roasted Pepper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      Loved it!! It was delicious - the pasta was still boiling and I couldn't stop eating the sauce w/a spoon. This will become a staple of mine .... for pasta, for dips, w/more ingredients .... the possibilities are endless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      I made this for dinner tonight and the kids and I all liked it. I also wish I had a little more direction with the ingredients. I used an 8 ounce container of chive and onion cream cheese, a 12 ounce jar of roasted red peppers. I processed the two together in the blender and then added just a little of the oil that the peppers were packed in to give it more of the red pepper flavor. I added some cooked, diced chicken that I seasoned with italian seasoning and some mushrooms. It made a nice main dish. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I thought this was really good. I used a 12oz jar of Mezzetta roasted bell peppers and a 6.5oz container of Philadelphia Parmesan with Garlic & Herb Cracker Spreads.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Very good! I used 16oz of red peppers and used 1/2 of a spreadable cheese and a container of Philadelphia cooking cream (Italian herb), added come chicken and green peppers strips for extra veggies and protein. This will be making it's way into our regular dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Very tasty for a two ingredient sauce! I used regular cream cheese because it was more economical and I used garlic powder, black pepper and a bit of sea salt for spunk - you could add whatever you feel like to it. I prefer the chunkiness so just cut up the red pepper instead of putting it in the blender. I agree that you could use this as a dip for a multitude of things. Thanks for posting such a simple and delicious recipe, Richard-NYC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

    • on February 05, 2011

      This was a great recipe. I added some cooked chicken pieces to the sauce and doubled the ingredients. I think the author meant a cheese like Boursin. I used the light version of this cheese and it came out great. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Good and easy weeknight meal. Agree with some of the other raters though, it'd be nice to know how big of a container for the cheese. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      This dish turned out kind of blah. It needed some sort of spicy kick or more flavor. We used Philadelphia garlic and chive cream cheese (the smaller, normal size container 3.5oz I think) and Mancini brand of peppers. The outcome of the recipe is probably dependent on what cheese you use and how much. I wish the recipe mentioned what size of container of cheese to use and/or specified what type (cream cheese? any type of spreadable cheese?).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Really easy and delicious! I used regular cream cheese and added some garlic powder, chives, dill weed , pepper and some seasoning salt. I put it ALL in the blender with about 2 T of water - perfect! heated the sauce and added some parmesan at the end right before adding to the pasta - husband loved it too! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I LOVE this recipe. It's a great foundation; I often add ground and/or olives to the whole thing, and often add some fresh basil and spices to the sauce. One time, added some olives to the sauce; very interesting. btw, Annette NC: It's roasted red bell peppers; they have some flavor, but no heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      While I originally thought I would branch out and try this with roasted red peppers like the recipe called for, I just could not be so brave. So, I substituted a can of roasted tomatoes for the peppers. This was so yummy - and very easy! (I know this totally defeats the whole title of the recipe, so I will try it again with the red peppers.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      SO SO SO SO simple and equally delicious! I used a reduced fat Bousin garlic and herb cheese spread and it still had tons of flavor. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I had a jar of fire roasted red and yellow peppers I've been trying to use forever! This recipe did the trick. It only took me about 15min. from start to finish. While I cooked the pasta I made the sauce in another pan. It was good for a quick no fuss meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      A very simple and tasty little dish. I added sauteed onions and mushrooms...the leftovers taste even better the next day or two! Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Super easy and sooo good! I love it, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This was a really easy recipe and yummy to boot. I can think of tons of possible add-ins too, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe. It was easy to make and so very delicious. I will definitely be making this again soon. Thank you, Richard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      WOW! If I could, you'd get more stars!!! DELICIOUS, AND EASY!! Used sweet roasted red peppers, Philidelphia CC and Rotini. Kids LOVED it. Served with Steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!!! I bought a container of already cooked grilled chicken and just threw it in with the pasta for the last minute of cooking to heat it up, and it was incredible!!!! SO SO SO SO SO easy!!! can't say enough how easy and delicious this is! wish i had some now. Richard does have great recipes. thank you, richard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Creamy Red Roasted Pepper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.5
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    19%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1169.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic & herb spreadable cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites