20 Reviews

Really good recipe! Very similar to one of my favorites I found looking for a chicken alfredo-Pasta Chicken in a Garlic Cream Sauce.<br/>I think what people that say there is something missing is to add some chicken stock. I also add mushrooms. Definitely a must try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chere November 29, 2013

I only gave 4 stars...but I made it 5 stars. Followed recipe exactly EXCEPT I added 1/2 cube of chicken bouillon to the rue, and 1 tsp of Epicure herb and garlic dip mix (which includes dried chives), to the rue as well. Yum. Simmered the mixture down so it was still fairly light and not too thick because it does thicken up as it cools. Served with shrimp and fresh made bacon bits that I added just before serving. Skipped the peas. Total hit with everyone....even my daughter...who picked all the shrimp out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunty Peach May 14, 2012

OMG this dish hit the spot! I used cut up pieces of thighs because that's all I had and I seasoned them real good. At 1st it looks as if the sauce isn't going to thicken up but it does after awhile. If yours doesn't add a couple pinches of cornstarch. I also added a few pinches of chicken bouillon (chicken flavor powder) and it made it soooo much more tastier!! Served over angel hair.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Afajardo4 May 11, 2012

Really enjoyed this... and not just because the better half cooked it! Definitely going on 'The List'!
Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gringamuyloca January 02, 2012

I sprinkled the cut up chicken while frying with some poultry grill seasoning and a little pepper. Left the veggies out (will add next time) and sprinkled with a small amount of ground cayenne.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coreybro1 March 15, 2011

Creamy sauce, but like everyone mentioned, it is missing something. I think next time I will either grill the chicken or put some sort of seasoning on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baxterjl02 May 13, 2010

I liked this pretty well. I agree It does seem to be missing a bit of something, but not sure what. Although, my husband really liked it and he's not a huge pasta fan. I will make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dusty1249 September 25, 2008

I just thought this was ok... it seemed to be lacking something... but I can't put my finger on it. My BF really liked it and had 2 helpings plus he took some for lunch today... It reminds me of chicken alfredo... I used spaghetti (no shells in the house) and about 3/4 c of sliced cremini mushrooms. We don't like peas so I subbed in a little broccoli... I thought the amount of sauce was a lot when I started making it, but once you stir in the pasta, it really coats it well... so if you like "saucy" pasta, this is a good one to try. We might try it again... just to add in more spices to jazz it up... loved the nutmeg! Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl May 21, 2008

I loved this, my step daughter who does not eat anything but hot dogs and Chicken McNuggets LOVES this. I have to use corn starch to thicken, (I'm learning to cook) It;s easy to make, and I use the galic in a jar. Turns out wonderful! I have shared this receipe with many people! Thanks Shmo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soonbmd October 25, 2007

Okay recipe. I halved the ingredients due to portion size - used more garlic and parmesan cheese - still found the dish to lack flavour. I will have leftovers today - hope they taste better as PP reported.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dunebuggy8 October 01, 2007
Pasta With Chicken in Creamy Garlic Sauce