Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Cajun Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Cajun Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2014

      Cant go wrong with this recipe, excellent, we loved it, could have this every night! I used linguini as per my husbands preference, but confess that I think a short pasta, penne or similar, would be a better choice. You could add shrimp or bacon or ... lots of stuff -- but it was great as was! Thank you, made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Love this recipe! I had family over and served this...everyone LOVED it! I used Bowtie pasta and added shrimp at the end. We all like our food spicy, so I added some cayenne pepper, just to heat it up a little! Served with a salad and bread, perfect, quick and easy meal! And leftovers taste just as good!!! *takes a bite*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Quick and easy, and quite tasty! I thought the smoked paprika was a nice addition to the sauce. I used mini bow tie pasta, and added shrimp. Tagged for Best of 2013 on 01/23, due 02/06/14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      Yum! I made this as directed and loved it. As others have mentioned, I can see lots of things to add to this. Chicken, andouille, mushrooms and any other kind of veggie comes to mind. It was yummy as is but I think I'm going to try different variations each time I make it again. Thanks Mikekey for a nice winner. Made for your win in the football pool. Congrats again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      Yummy pasta, loved the little zing you get from the Cajun seasoning!! I was worried that it would be too much of a tomato flavor, it really wasn't, but it looked like it was a tomato based recipe. I also always worry that it maybe too spicy for me, but, again, it worked for my tastes/heat. This was a new awesome experience for me to enjoy the taste of the South/New Orleans, what awesome foods I have been missing!!! I used Emeril's Essence for the seasoning and cut the recipe back to one serving(using mini penne pasta) for DH and I, which worked out to be more then enough for us. But we also had grilled garlic bread, yummy Cuban marinated grilled chicken and a salad. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!! Made for your win in the football pool, congrats!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Great combo of flavors. Kudo's to Elmo for mentioning the salt ratio, she's right on and I'm glad that I didn't add any. That said this was a marvelous way to say so long the the Cajun region od ZWT 9. Mike, you have many excellent recipes and I always enjoy them, this was no exception. The creamy spice sauce is tops and a very welcome change from the usual. It really perks up the pasta (I used a wide linguini). Thanks for another winner. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This was really really great! I loved the diff take on a cream sauce. The only change I made was to mix in some veggies at the end for a more complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Delicious! I used 1c plain full fat yogurt & 1c half & half because I found out too late that I was out of cream! Grr. It worked wonderfully! Be careful using both cajun seasoning & salt - my seasoning mix has salt in it & if I had used both, it would be too salty. Plus I used chicken broth (has salt) and the parm has salt. So I didn't add salt. ;) We loved this & will definitely make it again. Made for ZWT9 for Mike & the Appliance Killers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      I made this as written with the addition of salmon, diced tomatoes, and zucchini to turn it into a one pot meal. My husband and I both enjoyed it very much but the flavor of the sauce sort of overpowered the salmon, which I wasn't expecting. I'll have to try it again sometime plain, but even with the salmon, it'll be in our rotation now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Cajun Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1022.8
     
    Calories from Fat 508
    49%
    Total Fat 56.4 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 30.8 g
    154%
    Cholesterol 174.0 mg
    58%
    Sodium 432.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites