Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Bell-Pepper-Onion-Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Bell-Pepper-Onion-Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      Very nice. I used a small red onion & 1/2 cream 1/2 sr cream. Made & reviewed (late) for Veggie Swap 13. Thanks for sahring, Lalaloula.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      Very good dinner, we really enjoyed this. Noting another reviewers choice of tortellini, I thought, yum, and also used cheese filled tortellini. I used green pepper, added some sliced mushrooms, a little garlic powder and a greenpepper/onion stockcube. Quickly prepared and really good, this was a big success, thank you Lalaloula! Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Yummy pasta sauce! I used yellow peppers and cheese filled tortellini pasta. I also made the sour cream version of the sauce. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      I did make a couple of changes and additions but, oh my, did it turn out good! I used whole wheat bow ties pasta and subbed fat free coffee creamer for the cream. My additions were: garlic, Italian herb mix and mushrooms. Totally easy and yummy (and I'm all about easy these days, lol). Would certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      this is fast and tasty .i diont know how healthy i made it as i used bacon cheddar sour cream lol it was good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #44* Only substitution was for small shell pasta -- didn't add garlic, which would be good. Made a nice change from tomato sauce or the usual alternative-- oil and butter. Tripled the recipe, and have a side for later this week. Thanks Loula -- enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This was great! The bell peppers and onion smelled fantastic while sauteeing. I did use fat-free sour cream. May use half-half next time to make the noodles a little creamier. Oh and diced chicken breast from previous nights leftovers...ate this as a main dish with salad. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This little gem was a total surprise! I didn't expect such a wonderful flavour from such a simple dish! The only thing I added was a chicken stock cube, which I think really boosted the creamy flavour. Thanks for a super recipe that I will certainly be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I totally freaked-out with delight on this baby. First off, I made this vegan. I love vegan foods, although i personally don't consider myself one. Not that this makes any difference in this delicious dish. I used *Tofufetti* sour cream, and it the best vegan sour cream available IMHO. I had a fresh green pepper from my greenhouse that willingly wanted to be picked and was honored to be put into this dish. I used a sweet Vidalia onion and let me say, this was so good, there was nary a noodle left in the place. We absolutely loved this! The starch from the pasta really tightened the sour cream into a wonderful sauce. We added S&P to taste and sprinkle of parsley. Will use this again and often too! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Pleasant side dish, needs protein to make it a full meal, but this was tasty on its own. I would add garlic and red pepper flakes next time. This actually serves 2, based on 2 oz dried pasta per serving. Using 2 oz. Barilla Whole Grain Penne Pasta, 1/2 cup chopped bell pepper, 1/2 cup chopped onion, 3 tablespoons whipping cream, 1/2 tablespoon vegetable oil, and 1 tablespoon water, this comes to 464 calories, or 10 WW points; half-and-half would come to 7 points, fat-free half-and-half would come to 6.2 points, and fat free sour cream would come to 6.5 points. To thicken the sauce, I added 1 tablespoon finely grated Parmesan cheese. Made for May 2009 Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      try adding 1/2 a tsp of mixed dried herbs for additional flavour and some chopped garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Bell-Pepper-Onion-Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (497 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 943.7
     
    Calories from Fat 420
    44%
    Total Fat 46.7 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 111.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 50.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 112.1 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites