11 Reviews

Very nice. I used a small red onion & 1/2 cream 1/2 sr cream. Made & reviewed (late) for Veggie Swap 13. Thanks for sahring, Lalaloula.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhiannon and Matt September 21, 2009

Very good dinner, we really enjoyed this. Noting another reviewers choice of tortellini, I thought, yum, and also used cheese filled tortellini. I used green pepper, added some sliced mushrooms, a little garlic powder and a greenpepper/onion stockcube. Quickly prepared and really good, this was a big success, thank you Lalaloula! Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth May 18, 2012

Yummy pasta sauce! I used yellow peppers and cheese filled tortellini pasta. I also made the sour cream version of the sauce. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo March 16, 2012

I did make a couple of changes and additions but, oh my, did it turn out good! I used whole wheat bow ties pasta and subbed fat free coffee creamer for the cream. My additions were: garlic, Italian herb mix and mushrooms. Totally easy and yummy (and I'm all about easy these days, lol). Would certainly make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 24, 2011

this is fast and tasty .i diont know how healthy i made it as i used bacon cheddar sour cream lol it was good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. November 11, 2011

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #44* Only substitution was for small shell pasta -- didn't add garlic, which would be good. Made a nice change from tomato sauce or the usual alternative-- oil and butter. Tripled the recipe, and have a side for later this week. Thanks Loula -- enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney September 07, 2010

This was great! The bell peppers and onion smelled fantastic while sauteeing. I did use fat-free sour cream. May use half-half next time to make the noodles a little creamier. Oh and diced chicken breast from previous nights leftovers...ate this as a main dish with salad. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsguti September 13, 2009

This little gem was a total surprise! I didn't expect such a wonderful flavour from such a simple dish! The only thing I added was a chicken stock cube, which I think really boosted the creamy flavour. Thanks for a super recipe that I will certainly be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud July 01, 2009

I totally freaked-out with delight on this baby. First off, I made this vegan. I love vegan foods, although i personally don't consider myself one. Not that this makes any difference in this delicious dish. I used *Tofufetti* sour cream, and it the best vegan sour cream available IMHO. I had a fresh green pepper from my greenhouse that willingly wanted to be picked and was honored to be put into this dish. I used a sweet Vidalia onion and let me say, this was so good, there was nary a noodle left in the place. We absolutely loved this! The starch from the pasta really tightened the sour cream into a wonderful sauce. We added S&P to taste and sprinkle of parsley. Will use this again and often too! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, June 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 05, 2009

Pleasant side dish, needs protein to make it a full meal, but this was tasty on its own. I would add garlic and red pepper flakes next time. This actually serves 2, based on 2 oz dried pasta per serving. Using 2 oz. Barilla Whole Grain Penne Pasta, 1/2 cup chopped bell pepper, 1/2 cup chopped onion, 3 tablespoons whipping cream, 1/2 tablespoon vegetable oil, and 1 tablespoon water, this comes to 464 calories, or 10 WW points; half-and-half would come to 7 points, fat-free half-and-half would come to 6.2 points, and fat free sour cream would come to 6.5 points. To thicken the sauce, I added 1 tablespoon finely grated Parmesan cheese. Made for May 2009 Veg*n Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL May 08, 2009
Pasta With Bell-Pepper-Onion-Sauce