Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Bacon and Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Bacon and Spinach

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2003

      Thanks for a good recipe Kim. It was fast and tasty as you promised it to be. I reckon some toasted pine nuts would just finish it off-they go so well with spinach and bacon. It's also the first time I ever bought frozen spinach-normally I would blanch and chop my own. How convenient is that stuff for this kind of dish?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I actually made this with brown rice shell pasta (GF) and added a can of diced tomatoes. Instead of White Wine I used cooking sherry (what I had on hand) and we used Feta chesse. We will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was ok, not great. Made it for company as written, but got lukewarm reviews (which I agree with). Will look for another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was awesome! I will admit to a wee bit of skepticism while making it, because I thought the sauce would never get thick, but guess what? It thickened! I used whole wheat spaghetti as I had no bow-tie pasta, and I also added some pancetta and onion. This was a simple week-day meal that we all enjoyed! Made for ZWT 5 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This was terrific! Followed the directions except left out the parmesan (personal preference) and used gluten free pasta. End result was super easy and uber delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This was very tasty and easy to make. I couldnt figure out where the garlic went lol so I made an executive decision and tossed it in with the shrimp I was adding. I used fresh spinach and the bowties and white wine.I added some shrimp as I wanted more than just a pasta meal. It was really good and hubby said its a keeper. I managed to keep a little bit for my lunch tomorrow. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Fast and fantastic! This made a great light summer meal. I made the bacon earlier in the day when it was cooler and finished everything later. This was really fast! Didnt use the oven so it was much cooler! :) I used Pinot Grigio wine and thick sliced turkey bacon. This made a huge amount so next time I will cut it in half. Great recipe! Thanks Kim *Made for Bevy Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was really good. I did change things up a little bit to make it a one pan meal. I cut up the bacon and fried it until almost done, drained off some of the grease. Then I added the garlic and some onions. When that was done, I threw in a little more than 1/2 a package of left over tri colored pasta and the rest of a bag of fresh spinach. Stirred well for a minute or two. Turned off the heat, put on the cheese and covered with a lid until the table was set. I didn't have any white wine and I didn't think red would be good so I left it out. I didn't miss it. Everyone really liked this a lot. I'm sure I will be asked to make this again. Thanks Kim127

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This was excellent. I used thick cut pepper bacon and garlic basil fresh pasta for this dish. I did end up adding 2 tablespoons of half and half to the dish, but it would have been just as delicious without. Will definately make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Fabulous! I used regular spaghetti noodles as it was all I had. I also added some chopped grape tomatoes, diced chicken for extra protein, and used lean turkey bacon. This was so delish! We have made this with fresh spinach, but *gasp* highly recommend using the frozen for this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Very nice recipe, thanks! Quick and easy, and tastes fantastic. Lots of flavor. I used cappellini and fresh spinach instead of the bow ties and frozen spinach, and left out the pepper. I especially enjoyed the wine and spinach combo in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Outstanding success in my house. I used fresh spinach, chicken broth instead of wine, and a little over a lb of a mixture of plain and whole wheat pasta. 2 of my kids had third helpings; 1 just had seconds. They even ate every last bit of spinach! This recipe is very mild; some may want to add a little "something else" for punch, but in a house w/3 kids, mild sure goes down easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Very yummy! Good flavour with the wine and bacon. Turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Very flavorful, quick and easy! I never have wine on hand so I used chicken broth and it was still very tasty. It makes a lot of food! There were 2 adults and 3 children eating and I fixed two bowls of leftovers and still had to toss some. I think I'll cut it in half next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Well, my family and I love spinach and this pasta recipe was so goood! Great way to get kids to eat it! Didn't know where to add the garlic so I added to the hot oil before adding the spinach. Great recipe Kim127 Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Bacon and Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1102.9
     
    Calories from Fat 592
    53%
    Total Fat 65.8 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 180.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1151.2 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.9 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites