15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks for a good recipe Kim. It was fast and tasty as you promised it to be. I reckon some toasted pine nuts would just finish it off-they go so well with spinach and bacon. It's also the first time I ever bought frozen spinach-normally I would blanch and chop my own. How convenient is that stuff for this kind of dish?!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS July 25, 2003

I actually made this with brown rice shell pasta (GF) and added a can of diced tomatoes. Instead of White Wine I used cooking sherry (what I had on hand) and we used Feta chesse. We will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenEyesCO April 08, 2010

This was ok, not great. Made it for company as written, but got lukewarm reviews (which I agree with). Will look for another recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KVasanth September 05, 2009

This was awesome! I will admit to a wee bit of skepticism while making it, because I thought the sauce would never get thick, but guess what? It thickened! I used whole wheat spaghetti as I had no bow-tie pasta, and I also added some pancetta and onion. This was a simple week-day meal that we all enjoyed! Made for ZWT 5 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ May 19, 2009

This was terrific! Followed the directions except left out the parmesan (personal preference) and used gluten free pasta. End result was super easy and uber delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B May 14, 2009

This was very tasty and easy to make. I couldnt figure out where the garlic went lol so I made an executive decision and tossed it in with the shrimp I was adding. I used fresh spinach and the bowties and white wine.I added some shrimp as I wanted more than just a pasta meal. It was really good and hubby said its a keeper. I managed to keep a little bit for my lunch tomorrow. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks with Dirty Faces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda May 14, 2009

Fast and fantastic! This made a great light summer meal. I made the bacon earlier in the day when it was cooler and finished everything later. This was really fast! Didnt use the oven so it was much cooler! :) I used Pinot Grigio wine and thick sliced turkey bacon. This made a huge amount so next time I will cut it in half. Great recipe! Thanks Kim *Made for Bevy Tag*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) August 06, 2008

This was really good. I did change things up a little bit to make it a one pan meal. I cut up the bacon and fried it until almost done, drained off some of the grease. Then I added the garlic and some onions. When that was done, I threw in a little more than 1/2 a package of left over tri colored pasta and the rest of a bag of fresh spinach. Stirred well for a minute or two. Turned off the heat, put on the cheese and covered with a lid until the table was set. I didn't have any white wine and I didn't think red would be good so I left it out. I didn't miss it. Everyone really liked this a lot. I'm sure I will be asked to make this again. Thanks Kim127

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mother of Many February 05, 2008

This was excellent. I used thick cut pepper bacon and garlic basil fresh pasta for this dish. I did end up adding 2 tablespoons of half and half to the dish, but it would have been just as delicious without. Will definately make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
graniteangel November 16, 2007

Fabulous! I used regular spaghetti noodles as it was all I had. I also added some chopped grape tomatoes, diced chicken for extra protein, and used lean turkey bacon. This was so delish! We have made this with fresh spinach, but *gasp* highly recommend using the frozen for this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear September 09, 2007
Pasta with Bacon and Spinach