Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta With Avocado Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta With Avocado

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2002

      This was VERY good. I would definitely recommend this to other people. I think my wife had 3 helpings, and she's not a big eater. I did go with more garlic. The only thing I would do different is maybe cut down on the lemon a very little bit, and I did add a bit of salt, but I think that's just a personal thing. Again, this was delicious, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      I used more garlic (3-4 cloves) and added a cored, seeded, chopped tomato to the avocado mixture prior to cooking. I also used 2% milk. This recipe was very easy and had an excellent, mild flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      I have to give this full marks too for a quick-n-easy supper. I came home hungry and with little in my fridge and just a few minutes later I was chowing down on some filling pasta. I went with three cloves of garlic and used fettucini pasta. I think if I were serving it to guests I would want to dress it up a bit, perhaps with some fresh herbs sprinkled on top or some chopped, lightly sautéed tomatoes, but as a throw-together meal it's great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I made this for lunch with a small salad and some Italian bread. This is a simple but tasty pasta dish. I added leftover smoked turkey and extra garlic and cheese. It was very quick and easy to make, and the sauce had a lovely flavour. I will definitely make it again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Good quick recipe. I used a bit of full cream milk instead of cream but otherwise stuck to the recipe. A little bland as is but lots of fresh herbs would kick this up a few notches. Excellent if yo want a quick pasta sauce and you don't want to go down the tomato route.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly (I did add more garlic though) and served with linguine. I love avocados, garlic and pasta. I thought this would be wonderful but the flavors didn't seem to blend at all and it didn't make a 'sauce'. My family said it was like eating garlic flavored guacamole on pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This was tasty and very quick and simple to make. Next time I might try adding some more garlic and tomatoes to give it a little more color and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      This wasn't successful in our house. I love avocados and guacamole...but this tasted like a very bland warm guacamole on pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Thank you so much for this tasty recipe! We thought there was nothing to make with the ingredients left in our fridge, but we could make this! Yummmm... (We used a little extra cream, and forgot to saute the garlic, but it was still great)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      This was awesome. I made it with linguine and added about a pound of sauteed sea scallops to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta With Avocado

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 702.6
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    40%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 207.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.5 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 11.3 g
    45%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites