Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta with Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta with Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2002

      This is a keeper. But I will have to watch how much red pepper and Tabasco sauce I put in for my family. They thought it was a bit hot, I thought it was just right. So if this is too hot for you remember B&B's tip...drink milk...it really works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Kari, this was great! It was so easy to make and looked so pretty with the bright green on the angel hair that I used. I took this recipe with me on my trip to make for the family, and they loved it too. I use New Mexico red chile flakes, and it really has a good bite to it, so I toned down the Tabasco, but put the bottle on the table for the real chile-heads! Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      As DH said, 'this is awesome!' This was so easy to make and the bright green of the asparagus with the pasta looks great. This was a bit spicy for my wimpy tastebuds but can easily tone it down for the next time I make it (DH can spice up his serving). I didn't use any Tabasco sauce. Also, next time I will at least double the cheese. Really enjoyed this nice change from a tomato-based sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      I was intrigued by the simplicity of this dish and had to give it a try. It was sooper dooper, and I will make it again. Temperature wise, it was perfect for me, but I can see that it might be too spicey for some so caution on the pepper stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      I changed this recipe some instead of macaroni I used 1 lb Angel Hair 10 cloves garlic, green Tabasco 6 dashes no butter I used salt in the pasta water I also used 2 tbs capers and 2 tbs fresh basil. Served it with BBQ pork ribs. Everybody loved it. Thanks for the guide.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Wonderful way to enjoy asparagus! I had a couple of bunches and was looking for a new way to use it while it was still fresh. Very easy to make. I added some chicken I had on hand and used flat egg noodles. I grated pecorino romano cheese (similar to parmesan and it's what I had in the fridge) on just before serving. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This was an easy recipe. I used rotini, instead of elbow macaroni. I also used garlic powder, because I didn't have fresh garlic on hand. We like heat, so I used 1 tblsp of red pepper flakes, not a tsp. I will use more cheese next time, but overall great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Made as directed and I would say this makes more like 8 servings. I would reduce the amount of heat a little for the others in my family but I liked it as was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I love spicy and this hit the spot! I would definately use less oil or more pasta. Subbed whole wheat spaghetti noodles and mozzarella cheese. I should have put the cheese on after it was plated. It just made big clumps when melted in the pan. thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Yumyum!! What a welcome break from just asparagus w/butter or hollandaise/bearnaise...This is one of my favorite methods for getting rid of onions too haha! Thank you for posting this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      We loved this! I had to sub Cholula for the Tabasco because that's what we have. I used whole wheat elbows and only about 2 Tbsp of oil. The elbows had a texture that was perfect with the asparagus, but I think another pasta would be prettier. The heat was perfect, but we like it HOT! Next time I will top with a sprinkle of additional parm, and I'll definitely stick with my 2T oil preparation. Thanks so much for posting this- it's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Wow, what a great way to eat your asparagus...this was a great recipe...the only thing I changed is I used whole wheat pasta and did not use the whole 1 tsp. red pepper flakes as I don't like it real hot...was wonderful...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I used spaghetti rigate, a few extra dashes of Tabasco and extra parmesan. It was quick and easy to make and I like that it required few ingredients. Thank you for a very tasty recipe I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I cut back the olive oil, omitted the tabasco sauce, and used about 1/2 T smart balance instead of butter. Per one of the previous reviwers I did use a little water to replace the extra oil when sauteeing the asparagus. For stronger garlic flavor, I added the fifth garlic clove at the end with a healthy drizzle of olive oil and reduced fat parmesan instead of regular. It made a delicious light lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      spicy, but i like spicy. i would make it again. i love asparagas and always am on the lookout for new good recipes because i too get sick of eating the same ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      We had this for dinner 2nite & both myself & my husband loved it. I tossed pine nuts through which was really nice too. Our one disappointment was how oily (fatty) it was. Next time I will use about half the oil and add some water of stock to cook the asparagus. Apart from that it is a keeper. thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      I feel neglect for not having reviewed this sooner. Let me tell you that my roommate begs me to make this for her. It is one of our favorite dishes. I tend to use whatever noodles we have in the house, but it's wonderful no matter what. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

    • on June 09, 2004

      This was really tasty! It was just a tad too spicy (could be i put a little too much Tabasco as the hot pepper flakes were the perfect amount). My husband and I enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      we all loved it. i doubled it for my family (4 sons who love pasta) and had plenty for leftovers, too. easy and zippy. i only added around 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes in deference to our kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta with Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.0
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    41%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 13.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 128.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites