12 Reviews

Delicious! Love the lemony flavor. Also loved that it is cold....it has been so hot here it is refreshing to eat something so flavorful and cool. Cut the recipe in half, and it was still enough for 4 or 5! Thanks for sharing....made for FYC tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 06, 2015

Yum. Made pretty much as directed using the angel hair, fat free dressing and light mayo as well and less Parm for today's lunch. Even though only for me (DH no likey shrimp either). I knew perfectly well that I'd have at least a cup per serving. I love this! Very high yum factor that should please the entire family unless you have a member like my DH. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 29, 2014

I cut this recipe in half for the 2 of us & had a wonderfully tasty salad ~ A great combo of ingredients, & a salad that I look forward to making again & again as the weather warms up! Many thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 05, 2012

This was fantastic! All the ingredients went together just perfect. Loved the amount of parmesan cheese that was in the salad. Will be serving this to guest soon. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn February 15, 2010

This is very good. I had just 12 oz shrimp so reduced accordingly. I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix (made into dressing) and left out the celery. I also did not have lemon pepper so just left it and the salt out (the dressing had enough). Used medium shell pasta instead of angel hair. Next time I might add some diced bell pepper in place of the celery. This was very tasty for lunch today. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 January 19, 2010

bEFORE i make this recipe can you use any pasta?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christieevarts December 03, 2009

Great salad. In the summer I often leave salads in our fridge for DH and the kids when I'm at work. They loved this one. I put the shrimp in to marinate in the morning and they added the pasta at noon. It was tasty then and even tastier later in the day as the flavors were absorbed into the pasta too. I left our the salt and lemon pepper but it was plenty tasty. Thanks TeresaS - my family was happy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast August 02, 2009

We really loved this pasta salad. My daughter said "oh my gosh, these shrimp are delicious!" I agree. Marinating them in the dressing gave them lots of extra flavor. I left out the salt and the parmesan completely. I will definitely be making this frequently. Thanks for a keeper! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night June 24, 2009

Loved this salad. I too followed suit, adjusted the Parmesan cheese because it seemed like more then we needed, but other then this, everything else was exactly on. I used larger shrimp as this is what we had and made a beautiful display. A wonderful taste and thanks to you, and Carol. Made for Potluck June 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 13, 2009

wonderful salad, I made this a day ahead to increase the flavor, aside for a few minor amount adjustments I made no other changes, thanks Teresa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 24, 2009
Pasta Seafood Salad