68 Reviews

Excellent - we really enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chichi244 April 28, 2010

Maybe it was the tomatoes I used...but it was a little acidic and not sweet enough...I REALLY wanted to like this, too since it has such rave reviews! It wasn't bad, don't get me wrong...just not...that great...used "Hunt's" tomatoes...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
east coast nellie March 02, 2010

SOOO GOOD! This was my first attempt at making sauce from scratch and it was easy and amazing! Will definitely use instead of jarred sauce from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph H. February 02, 2010

This was very good! I halved the recipe, served over whole wheat angel hair pasta and added vegetarian meatballs. Thanks! Made for the TYM game in the cookbooks forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 10, 2010

Delicious sauce recipe! I will definitely prepare this again. It is great because it is chunky enough but not too chunky that you don't get any actual sauce. It does have a bit of a kick to it so I may decrease the amount of red pepper for guests, but we liked it. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 October 05, 2009

This is the best pasta sauce I've ever had! We mostly use it with the Chicken Parmigiana (My Chicken Parmigiana). Even just with spaghetti its perfect! Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison F September 10, 2009

This turned out great! one of the best sauces I've ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ray Livingston July 26, 2009

This was an easy pasta sauce and fun to play around with. I just threw in a bunch of different spices such as italian seasoning, crushed pepper, etc. Anyways this is a very flexible pasta sauce and worked great for me! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer July 13, 2009

Delicious!! I didn't think I could make a good homemade pasta sauce, but was I ever wrong! I loved that I got to use canned tomatoes for this as well - it gave a good texture. Like another recipe reviewer, I also used a potato masher to break up the tomatoes. I will definitely be making this a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC June 04, 2009

This was a very good, perfectly seasoned sauce. I added about 1/4 cup red wine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue May 25, 2009
Pasta Sauce #1