Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2010

      Very tasty and pretty salad. I made a couple adjustments - only 7 oz tri-color gigli pasta and double the dressing (though I only had celery salt so used 1/4 tsp with no other salt). For the additional ingredients I used red bell pepper not green and local organic pepper jack cheese (instead of the mozz and pepper flakes). I also used heirloom tomatoes and kalamata olives with fresh basil I grew myself. I am looking forward to enjoying this for lunches at work this week. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      WOW, Andi, what a fantastic salad recipe! The flavours mingle so beautifully and make for a sensational taste experience! :) It was the perfect lunch to take to uni with me. Kept me going all day and was a sparkle that I kept looking forward to. :) I made a few small changes to suit my diet and what I had on hand: Used whole spelt pasta, cherry tomatoes, sun-dried tomatoes instead of olives and doubled the sesame seeds for extra crunch. I added in the optional mozzarella and red pepper flakes, which were a very nice addition. Sooo yummy! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great keeper with us, Andi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I thought this was good but not super flavorful. I think it would be better if you let it sit overnight. I used spanish olives instead of black and added some of the juice from the container. I also used 3 different cheeses, mozzarella, cheddar and montery jack. I used corkscrew pasta which worked well because it caught some of the dressing. I didn't have sesame seeds or celery seed so left that out. I also added chopped up sliced salami.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      First I want to say how PRETTY this is! I wish I could have contributed another photo, but our camera was out of battery power I omitted the olives and cheese, and had to use dried basil, though I know it would have been infinitely superior with the fresh stuff (what isn't? gotta start growing my own). I did find that it needed a LOT of extra dressing- like about three times as much. But it tasted so good after that, I can't complain! Perhaps best of all it really does only take 20 minutes to make! Thanks for posting Andi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This deserves like eight stars! I love any pasta with olives and this had the perfect balance of everything. I will definitely make it again! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      YUM! Fresh, Flavorful and Satisfying. I made this with all the extras (except red pepper flakes) and 4x the dressing. This was my first time using Ziti pasta it's like a big straight macaroni and I used a 1lb bag. I bought fresh basil and it didn't make it into my bag so I had to use dried darn it. My olives were kalamata, tomatoes cut up grape, subbed red onion for spring and string cheese cut up for mozzarella. The sesame seeds were an interesting addition. Thanks for a wonderful colorful summer recipe Andi! Made for the Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This was wonderful! I did double the dressing ingredients like White Rose Child suggested. It was very tasty and full of wonderful ingredients! It is great for this time of year. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is a great salad but something was missing. Maybe more dressing like White Rose Child did. I used fresh basil and more than 5 pitted black olives LOL I used roma tomatoes, green onion and forgot the sesame seed LOL For the topping I used mozzarella and red bell pepper. Thanks Andi. Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    21%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 209.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes