15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great and versatile summer salad !! I added some extra things like lettuce and grated carrot to pad it out and make it into a stand alone meal. Loved the slivers of ham and dressing !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew March 05, 2013

Made this for lunch today for my girls and I. I used chopped celery in place of the peas as a personal choice (next time I will add chopped up raw sugar snap peas), after I mixed the pasta, chopped celery and tomato in the bowl, I discovered that someone polished off a whole package of deli ham last night, so I cooked up some bacon and crumbled it in place of the ham. The only other addition I made was to add a small amount of chopped onion... I will be making the recipe again however; next time I will purchase some ham to use as I think I would like that better then the bacon. My daughters also suggested that I add some fresh squeezed lemon juice to the ranch dressing to add a bit of a twang. Made and reviewed for the 70th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate November 05, 2012

This pasta salad was so good. My son had it for lunch and he loved it. That's a good use for ham. Thanks loof :) Made for the Australian Recipe Swap for July 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 21, 2012

This is a good pasta salad. I used pepperoni instead of ham and also had fresh mushrooms I thinly sliced. I'm not a big pea lover so next time I will cut down on that, any vegetable would be good with it. Made for Please Review My Recipe cooking tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa June 01, 2012

I thought this was very nice, although I would likely use a vinaigrette next time rather than a creamy dressing. I used some turkey instead of ham, and also used some fresh mushrooms that I sauteed briefly before incorporating. I also added fresh thyme and oregano from my garden. This made a nice lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte August 08, 2011

Reviewed for Aus/NZ Forum Recipe Swap July 2011- Thanks for another great recipe loof- my family all enjoyed this pasta salad. I used a 500gram pack of fusilli pasta (Spirals) and doubled the peas, tomato, used some fresh sliced mushrooms and cubed ham off the bone, along with a 250 ml bottle of ranch dressing. A recipe that we will make again. Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** July 14, 2011

I cut this recipe in half for the 2 of us & it made just enough more for us to enjoy a 2nd time around! I did opt out of using the mushrooms, although using raw ones would have worked well enough for me! Definitely something I'll be making again! Thanks for sharing this simple & enjoyable salad recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 12, 2011

Simplicity at it's best. A few basic ingredients that are allowed to shine with a bit of dressing. I chose to omit the mushrooms (this time) and as I didn't have Ranch dressing I used up what was left of some Caesar dressing. It did the job beautifully and made a great meal. Thanks a bunch loof :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 12, 2011

This was such a yummy pasta salad, loved all the veggies in it. I did add some chopped onion just for personal preference, and I also think some cubed up cheddar cheese would be great in here, thanks! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven March 30, 2009

This pasta was so yummy. I used whole wheat rotini and fresh mushrooms that I sauted in butter. I also used canned peas as a personal preference. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 September 05, 2008
Pasta Salad