Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2011

      Needed a change from the normal pasta salad. This was very enjoyable and easy to make! I will definitely make this again! Thank you for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      I was skeptical about the ranch at first, but once you add the dill and let it sit overnight, it's really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This recipe will now be one of my "go to" recipes when I need a pasta salad. Hearty and flavorful. I did make a batch and a half of the dressing suspecting it may be a bit dry after sitting overnight. I saved a cup of it in the fridge. Like most pasta salads the noodles had soaked up a good amount of the dressing, so just before serving I added a little more to moisten it up a bit. I think a little color as another reviewer suggested would be good. Maybe a little red bell pepper. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe with us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      The dill weed and ranch dressing mix gave this salad a nice flavor..I used 2 cups of leftover roasted chicken...I liked the frozen peas also..Will make this again..Thank U.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Excellent recipe! I made this recipe this morning for my picnic tomorrow and just tasted it, and so far so good! I left out the chicken since we are having chicken for the main dish and added carrots for some color. I love the tang that that ranch dressing mix adds to this pasta salad. This is a def. keeper. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      We really enjoyed this salad ~ It's simple and easy to make as well as delicious. I did cut back some on the amounts of milk and dill weed used. This is a dish that would be great to take to any picnic or potluck event ~ Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Creamy Pea popping good! I made this with left over Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken, I didn`t have the packeys of mix so I used bottled pepper ranch and skipped the mayo. The dill brings this over the top! Oh and you don`t have to wait for it to chill over night it was great when first tossed together. Yeah I sneaked a taste. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Very nice pasta salad. Unfortunately my kids hate peas...but I love them. I'll have to make this next time I'm invited to a potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This was superb. I needed something simple to make for a lazy Sunday meal and this was perfect. I did have to leave out the peas, since my daughter hates them. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      we had a simalar salad at bass pro in springfield years ago itsgood for pot lucks and we used left over turkey instead of chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.5
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    34%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 224.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes