10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Needed a change from the normal pasta salad. This was very enjoyable and easy to make! I will definitely make this again! Thank you for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teemarie84 July 14, 2011

I was skeptical about the ranch at first, but once you add the dill and let it sit overnight, it's really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katy's Kitchen June 04, 2011

This recipe will now be one of my "go to" recipes when I need a pasta salad. Hearty and flavorful. I did make a batch and a half of the dressing suspecting it may be a bit dry after sitting overnight. I saved a cup of it in the fridge. Like most pasta salads the noodles had soaked up a good amount of the dressing, so just before serving I added a little more to moisten it up a bit. I think a little color as another reviewer suggested would be good. Maybe a little red bell pepper. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe with us :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. April 11, 2010

The dill weed and ranch dressing mix gave this salad a nice flavor..I used 2 cups of leftover roasted chicken...I liked the frozen peas also..Will make this again..Thank U.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck July 29, 2007

Excellent recipe! I made this recipe this morning for my picnic tomorrow and just tasted it, and so far so good! I left out the chicken since we are having chicken for the main dish and added carrots for some color. I love the tang that that ranch dressing mix adds to this pasta salad. This is a def. keeper. Made for ZWT 3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme May 27, 2007

We really enjoyed this salad ~ It's simple and easy to make as well as delicious. I did cut back some on the amounts of milk and dill weed used. This is a dish that would be great to take to any picnic or potluck event ~ Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes July 15, 2006

Creamy Pea popping good! I made this with left over Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken, I didn`t have the packeys of mix so I used bottled pepper ranch and skipped the mayo. The dill brings this over the top! Oh and you don`t have to wait for it to chill over night it was great when first tossed together. Yeah I sneaked a taste. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ July 05, 2006

Very nice pasta salad. Unfortunately my kids hate peas...but I love them. I'll have to make this next time I'm invited to a potluck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxi June 06, 2006

This was superb. I needed something simple to make for a lazy Sunday meal and this was perfect. I did have to leave out the peas, since my daughter hates them. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama March 27, 2006

we had a simalar salad at bass pro in springfield years ago itsgood for pot lucks and we used left over turkey instead of chicken

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fritz1999 November 26, 2005
Pasta Salad