Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Primavera Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Primavera Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2009

      If the kids could give this more than 5 stars they would...and that says alot! I had leftover fresh veggies from DD grad party...so it was broccoli, snap peas, carrots, cauliflower, I used grape tomatoes cut in half, 1 tsp garlic, 1/4 diced red onion, 1 cup shredded colby-jack cheese and 1/3 cup parmesan cheese grated. For the sauce I cheated and used about 1/3 cup or so of Italian dressing (paul newman's family recipe) and 1/2 cup or so of Ranch...I used the juice of 1/2 lemon. For pasta I chose rotini as I think it holds the sauce well...Thanks so much for posting this delish recipe...I'm sure to make this alot this summer when the garden is bountiful...very flavorful and healthy...and the best part is the kids LOVED it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      Very nice pasta salad. We used zucchini from our garden instead of yellow squash and we added 1/2 grape tomatoes instead of the chopped. We too used more of the Lemon juice/ lite olive oil dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      I really loved the method of cooking everything in the same pot and the salad looked beautiful. However, I thought there was not nearly enough pasta for the amount of vegetables. It could also use more dressing and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This came out beautifully! The cooking method was perfect for getting the veggies done yet they still had a bite to them. The only changes I made were I used green pepper instead of red and I subbed halved cherry tomatoes for the chopped tomatoes. This is a very light, brightly colored and flavored salad. This won't be my last time making this salad. Made for Veg Swap 13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Very good. I used grape tomatoes instead of chopped so they wouldn't water down the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I have been making a primavera salad using a similar method for years and years! I vary the veggies but always cook the pasta in the same water once I lift the veg out. I usually use rotini pasta because I find it holds the dressing better. I make my own dressing when I can, but in a pinch bottled italian dressing (I use fat-free usually) works just fine! One thing I do is to dress the pasta while it is warm so it soaks up the flavor and then add the veggies in after it has cooled to room temp so it all stays crisp. For a non-veg version, diced ham or salami goes great in here, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Beautifully delicious! And on top of that healthy. This is a fast recipe so I had everything cut before starting. The seasonings and timings are spot on. I used a whole grain penne, garnished it with pine nuts (couldn't resist) and the parmesan. Served this for our lunch along with rolls. Thank you Enjolinfam for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      What a wonderful and easy way to prepare pasta primavera. Will use this method from now on! Besides easy, it was lovely and tasty. Halved the recipe for lunch and served with a warm hearty bread. Thnx for posting, Enjolifan. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Primavera Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.6
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    36%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 120.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites