Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Primavera Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Primavera

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2014

      Loved this with the roasted veggies. Topped with garlic, parsley and fresh basil. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      So yummy! And easy! You can play with whatever vegi's you have and it turns out great. Thanks for the great recipe KPD...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      I've made plenty of pasta primavera but the roasting of the vegies brings it to a another level. LOVE THIS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Can be done with various vegetables replacing carrots, asparagus and orange pepper (brocoli, cauliflower, courgette, sweet potatoes). Grape tomatoes can be replaced by 2 whole tomatoes cut in 6 or 8 pieces. It is important to smash the garlic under a big knife but to leave it whole. If you use a garlic press or if you slice it, it will just burn and get bitter instead of sweet. Thanks KPD, easy, quick and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

    • on November 25, 2012

      So simple and tasty. Love that the vegetables are roasted which adds another layer of flavor. I made this with tortellini and it was a great match. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      This recipe was very yummy! Easy to make and very healthy! I used what the recipe called for except I used whole wheat pasta plus I added a bit more cheese ;) I also added some hot italian turkey sausage which made it a whole meal. I only roasted my veggies for about 12 min. It fed 6 people and there were alot of leftovers for the next day :) My family and I loved it, it will be a regular meal in my house now :) thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Quick and easy...I loved that the most about this recipe. I can serve something healthy at the end of the day that didn't take hours to prepare. We did add hot Italian turkey sausage slices that I pre-cooked and some jalapeno for some heat. Very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Very enjoyable. I used shaved carrots instead of carrot sticks and arugula instead of asparagus, adding both of these in the last couple of minutes to the oven roast. I also cut the veg roasting time by 33% to about 14 minutes. Will definitely do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This was SOOOOOO good! I've made other versions before which didn't have the roasted vegetables, and let me tell you, roasting made all the difference! It brought so much flavor to the dish that I will use this recipe from now on! It takes a bit of time to cut up all of the vegetables, but it's well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I knew this was going to be good when I opened the oven to give the veggies a stir and the wonderful smell of roasted veggies, garlic, and herbs de provence wafted out at me! The simplicity of the combination of flavours is what I liked so much! We're at the cottage and made this for Mom & Dad, and Dad didn't realize there was no meat in dinner until we'd all eaten - and that says something! Thanks for the spectacular dish - we loved it! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Sooo good! Like others, I used veggies that I had in the fridge - onions, carrots, red bell pepper, broccoli and green beans. I roasted them for about 15 minutes, and they were just right. Served with grilled smoked apple/chardonnay chicken sausage from Trader Joe's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Fantastic! We're planning to have this as the vegetarian option at our wedding :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      My husband said that if all vegetarian dishes I make were this good, he'd be a vegetarian. I'm not sure what that says about my cooking, but it does say a lot for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Excellent recipe! What I loved about this is that you can basically add whatever you have in the fridge and it tastes great! I used up 2 onions, squash, zucchini and carrots. I roasted them for 15 minutes and added to the pasta. I don't like butter so I skipped that part, but I added the pasta water, a little extra oil, and plenty of italian seasoning and parmesan cheese. Being pregnant, I'm always trying to sneak in extra veggies, and this was a great way to do it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Wow! Great recipe and very easy. I subbed green beans for the asparagus (DS isn't a fan of asparagus) and otherwise followed the directions as written. 20 minutes does seem a little long for how thin you cut the veggies, but otherwise, a real winner. Lunch today is leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      this was very good! very easy to make. i loved all the colors of the roasted veggies. thought that 20 min was a little to long to roast where they were cut so small. 10 or 15 minutes did the trick for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is one of those dishes that deserves more than 5 stars! It was absolutely delicious You can add virtually anything to this dish. I definitely reccommend this. Thanks KPD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Primavera

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 727.2
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    31%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 26.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1454.7 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.3 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian herb seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes