Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Pesto Rosso Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Pesto Rosso

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2011

      Very good! So simple to make, fresh on the palate and from the garden used cherry tomatoes, brocolli, zuchinni, and rosemary. I used small shell pasta but this would be great with any type of ribbed pasta as it grabs and holds onto the flavors. I did reduce the olive oil as the dried tomatoes came inan olive oil jar so reduce equal to amount in jar. I doubled the recipe and it came out just right! Made for my mom, step dad, brother, sister, and myself and it was just the right amount. I think I will make this again and double it so I can have leftovers at home with hubby. I also think I would add somew garlic cloves to add some more texture to the dish although great as it I am a garlic lover. Served with a greek salad, fresh bread, and some feta on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Oh this is wonderful. A delicious dish of fresh vegetables mingled with pasta. The sun dried tomatoes add so much depth and flavor. I did use fresh rosemary and diced roma tomatoes in place of the cherry. The vegetables were cooked until crisp tender. This dish is really packed with flavor and something I look forward to making again during the hot summer ahead. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Delicious! I had some wagon wheel pasta, so used that. I too used sun dried tomatoes in herb oil. The fresh rosemary didn't look that good at the store, so had to use the dried. Also added diced fresh tomato instead of the cherry type. Since I prefer fresh over frozen broccoli, I used that. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I made this last night. It came together very quickly, even with my 11 year old stepdaughter chopping all the veggies (she's slowly gaining confidence in her knife skills). What a great way to get more veggies into the family! I didn't have any rosemary so I subbed oregano--other than that, I made as written and it was very tasty. My husband and I are chili heads so we sprinkled crushed red pepper flakes on it to give it a little extra oomph, but my stepdaughter said it was great as is. I served it with a chopped green salad and garlic bread. Lovely meal ready in under 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      A nice a light, refreshing healthy meal. I did add 1/4 red onions sliced. Used sun-dried tomatoes in herbed oil. For the salt and pepper I used Green Herb Seasoned Salt which enhanced the rosemary and garlic even more, also adding more spices. I did saute all the veggies not boiling them as called for. Kept the pasta water for the pasta, did add some of the water to the dish. Topped with shaved parm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Very good -- made a few changes by using about half a package of sun-dried tomatoes and my frozen veggies contained both brocolli and caulflower. I also used 2 tomatoes cut up instead of cherry tomatoes. Doubled everything to serve 4 -- but it made lots which will be great for lunches. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Hey we loved this! You will be as happy as a pillow on a big puffy bed when devouring this. I followed this to a tee- and truly think this is a wonderful dish! So quick to put together, and the colors amazing! The sauce was perfect for us, as we don't care for a ton of sauce. We prefer all the tastes come together, and it did. I did add S&P to taste, and used 3 garlic cloves. Heaven! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* Novembre 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      *Reviewed for Aussie NZ Forum Recipe Swap Sept 09* This was an easy recipe to put together and mad for a great dinner with some baked chicken pieces on the side. I liked the sun-dried tomatoes and the cherry tomato halves together. Just personal preference I would have liked a little more sauce. Photo also being posted. Thanks Loula :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Pesto Rosso

    Serving Size: 1 (455 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.0
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    37%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 690.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes