Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta, Pesto and Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta, Pesto and Peas

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2013

      Great green pasta salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Made without spinach or nuts.. Was a very nice pasta salad! Will add nuts next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Very good! Made with mini shells and elbows. Left out the additional olive oil and most of the mayo. Still delicious! Creamy and yummy. Swapped olive oil 'mayo' for the regular. Hubby said he wants it again, so that means it is goooood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This was great but a lot of the fattening ingredients were totally unnecessary (and I'm not a health nut!). Made my own vegan pesto which, once combined with the spinach, was incredibly creamy and filling with a beautiful green color-- added some Veganaise which did nothing good nor bad to the pesto- skip the mayo, folks. Trust the pesto! Also didn't understand why I added olive oil to the noodles. Rinse the noodles and they won't stick while cooling. This dish was incredibly easy to veganize- always a plus! Added some baby tomatoes from my garden for color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      wife loved it, used all fusilli, didnt have nuts thansk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

    • on November 01, 2009

      This was sooo good! I just used fusilli pasta and it was fine. I could eat this all day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      My, oh my, this is so good. I made this for dinner last night for my husband and a friend. We all loved it! I used Trader Joe's 7 ounce container of Genova Pesto (in their refrigerator case) and it was exactly 3/4 cup, perfect for making just half of the recipe, which was plenty for three of us. I tossed the pasta with a tablespoon of butter and a drizzle of olive oil, to keep it from sticking together while cooling to room temperature, instead of all olive oil. My husband has already been asking when I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      My partner and I had this as a main dish last night, with a salad on the side. We each had two helpings it was good! I had some homemade pesto in the freezer, so this was a breeze to pull together for dinner. I did cut the recipe in half and it still made more than enough with leftovers for this weekend. I really liked combination of mayo (I used lite) with the pesto and lemon juice. The spinach and peas were a nice, healthy addition to this meatless dish. As other reviewers have suggested, don't forget to season well with salt and pepper. Last, we didn't feel the need for the additional 1/4 cup of olive oil since the pesto had plenty. Really delicious dish, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Such a refreshing meal for a beautiful spring evening! I used a tube pasta, made my own spinach pesto (so I left out the extra spinach) and left out the mayo and pine nuts. Very quick, fresh, simple and pretty healthy if you go light on the olive oil. Will use often...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is an amazing pasta dish. Bold flavors. Time consuming if you make Ina's pesto but so, so worth every minute. This is my son's favorite pasta dish and requests it whenever he comes home from college...give it a try when you have some time, especially if you love pesto. This makes a lot but no problem finishing it here and there are only 2 of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Wonderful dish! I made the Contessa's pesto recipe as well. Also great, however it requires A LOT of basil. Hence, I had prepared only 3/4 cup of pesto and so halved the recipe. For people without basil growing in your garden, a prepaid jar is probably much more economical. This will however become a summer staple for me when Genovese Basil (the absolute *best* kind for pesto and all other cooking imo) is in summer abundance in my garden. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      this is THE pasta salad- nothing else comes close. I use less pesto sauce mix and more peas and pine nuts. Tastes equally delicious with light mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I love this pasta salad! I like to double the pesto sauce and freeze for another time. Then the next time I need a quick pasta salad for a bbq, all I have to do is defrost the sauce and toss with the pasta, peas and pine nuts. Don't forget the salt-really makes the flavors come alive. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I made this recipe from Ina Garten's cookbook, and then I found your recipe here. First I have to say this was my first venture into making pesto. What a mess I made in the kitchen! Still, this was worth all the mess and bother. This is truly one of the best dishes I have ever made, and it is gorgeous to look at, too! I followed the recipe exactly except I did make only 3/4 of it, and I had to substitute radiatore for the fusilli. I am going to have to buy this cookbook (I had borrowed it from a friend). I hope other people will try this although it is pretty expensive to make if you don't grow your own basil. Thank for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I have made this a couple of times and it is very tasty. It's a great way to "sneak" a bit of spinach in to my kids! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Absolutely luscious, Pianolady; my new guilty pleasure. I skipped the olive oil (there was plenty in the pesto and mayo) but otherwise, the recipe was perfect as is for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta, Pesto and Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.5
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    39%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 390.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes