Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Milano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Milano

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      The best! Our family loves it! 36 ounces of bow tie pasta was a lot so I am reducing it to 24 oz. the next time I make it. There was so much pasta, that the sauce wouldn't go very far.
      Here are a couple tips that will help you make this wonderful recipe:
      -24 oz. of bow tie pasta instead of 36 oz.
      -Use jar of sundried tomatoes that come in olive oil and come in a jar (dried ones that come in a bag are just too tough to cut and don't seem as flavorful)
      -Use roasted garlic that comes in a jar
      -Buy heavy cream, not heavy whipping cream
      Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Really great recipe... I took the advice of some other users and added more garlic (I used two bulbs... I'm of the belief you can never have too much garlic), and I used sun dried tomatoes in olive oil... and it was fantastic. Just as good (possibly better) than Macaroni Grill's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      I made this for dinner last night for my family and they loved it. I used to work at Macaroni Grill as a Chef, the Roasted Garlic Cream Sauce comes prepared so I never learned the recipe. The only complaint that I have is to make the sauce more like the sauce at Macaroni Grill it needs more garlic. It tasted great as is though. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      I currently work at Macaroni Grill and the pasta milano is my favorite. The sauce has rosemsry in it also though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I made this for my husband and I. It's what I get at Macaroni grill every time. I'm afraid they wont be seeing much of us anymore. This recipe is so good and so much like the restaurant!!!! I leave out the sun-dried tomatoes just bc we don't like them, and I add spinach instead. YUMMMMMMM!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Amaising recepy! I can't stop making it. Thank You! It's exactly like the one in the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      VERY similar to M.Grill (sadly, I've dropped a lot of money eating this dish in the restaurant...so I would know). It's missing a little something in the sauce though, and maybe the former M.Grill chef's comment/recommendation is a good one: add more roasted garlic in the sauce. Overall - great copykat recipe! We loved it!!! p.s. this recipe makes a LOT of pasta, so invite friends over for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

    • on May 21, 2007

      Very nice. I used extra garlic as one reviewer suggested. It was definitely to die for and deserves more than the 5 stars that I can give it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This was wonderful and easy. Tasted just like Macaroni Grill's. And it surves more than 4. I served it with Tuscana Soup, salad and garlic bread. My whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I used too much garlic but other than that it was fab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I've made this 3 times now, the first two times it was great, but the 3rd time I let it sit on the stove too long (waiting on everyone to be ready to eat) and everything got mushy and soggy. It really is a good dish with lots of flavor, just eat it as soon as you're done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Milano

    Serving Size: 1 (837 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2369.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1193
    50%
    Total Fat 132.6 g
    204%
    Saturated Fat 73.4 g
    367%
    Cholesterol 686.8 mg
    228%
    Sodium 2896.5 mg
    120%
    Total Carbohydrate 211.5 g
    70%
    Dietary Fiber 12.7 g
    50%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 88.7 g
    177%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites