12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The best! Our family loves it! 36 ounces of bow tie pasta was a lot so I am reducing it to 24 oz. the next time I make it. There was so much pasta, that the sauce wouldn't go very far.
Here are a couple tips that will help you make this wonderful recipe:
-24 oz. of bow tie pasta instead of 36 oz.
-Use jar of sundried tomatoes that come in olive oil and come in a jar (dried ones that come in a bag are just too tough to cut and don't seem as flavorful)
-Use roasted garlic that comes in a jar
-Buy heavy cream, not heavy whipping cream
Outstanding!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ComplimentsToTheChef July 26, 2010

Really great recipe... I took the advice of some other users and added more garlic (I used two bulbs... I'm of the belief you can never have too much garlic), and I used sun dried tomatoes in olive oil... and it was fantastic. Just as good (possibly better) than Macaroni Grill's.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bangkok Betty December 25, 2012

I made this for dinner last night for my family and they loved it. I used to work at Macaroni Grill as a Chef, the Roasted Garlic Cream Sauce comes prepared so I never learned the recipe. The only complaint that I have is to make the sauce more like the sauce at Macaroni Grill it needs more garlic. It tasted great as is though. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brammer August 07, 2006

I currently work at Macaroni Grill and the pasta milano is my favorite. The sauce has rosemsry in it also though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blue811blondie December 11, 2011

I made this for my husband and I. It's what I get at Macaroni grill every time. I'm afraid they wont be seeing much of us anymore. This recipe is so good and so much like the restaurant!!!! I leave out the sun-dried tomatoes just bc we don't like them, and I add spinach instead. YUMMMMMMM!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faithindeed82 August 29, 2009

Amaising recepy! I can't stop making it. Thank You! It's exactly like the one in the restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcraciun11 May 25, 2009

VERY similar to M.Grill (sadly, I've dropped a lot of money eating this dish in the restaurant...so I would know). It's missing a little something in the sauce though, and maybe the former M.Grill chef's comment/recommendation is a good one: add more roasted garlic in the sauce. Overall - great copykat recipe! We loved it!!! p.s. this recipe makes a LOT of pasta, so invite friends over for dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiweb December 22, 2007

Very nice. I used extra garlic as one reviewer suggested. It was definitely to die for and deserves more than the 5 stars that I can give it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl May 21, 2007

This was wonderful and easy. Tasted just like Macaroni Grill's. And it surves more than 4. I served it with Tuscana Soup, salad and garlic bread. My whole family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eskimoterri April 24, 2007
Pasta Milano