11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this a little leaner by using deer sausage and 2% milk, was still really great!! Also used medium shells for the noodles. Has been moved to my keeper recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessiethebestie October 06, 2013

Good but not exciting. Used sweet sausage and diced tomatoes; will try with hot sausage and no kids next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hoagiegift March 27, 2011

Wonderful! My family loved this! I used mild sausage because I wasn't sure if the group would like the hot sausage and I used 1 28 oz can of diced Italian tomatoes, and did not need to drain them, instead of the 16 oz can of regular diced tomatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 November 16, 2009

Great pasta dish. I made half a recipe and was great for the two of us. I had mild sausage so added 1/2 t. pepper flakes. Great flavor and easy to do.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound October 20, 2009

I was looking for a sauce recipe and improvised this to work. It was excellent. I didn't have mushrooms this time around but I will certainly try it again! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kraiz July 27, 2008

This is a wonderfully simple and tasty dish. I forgot to buy the crimini 'shrooms so did without. Drop in dinner guests raved about it. The sauce came out a little thick due to long cooking so I thinned it with chicken broth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LLLiddle December 23, 2007

Well, I'm not sure if I should be reviewing this recipe or just submitting my own, but it tasted wonderful! I used a pound of ground pork and threw in a bunch of Italian seasoning as well as Cajun seasoning and some extra cayenne. I used 2 tins of canned mushroom stems and pieces and for the tomatoes, I combined 3/4 cup EACH of pizza sauce and tomato sauce (leftovers in the fridge) and then made up the remainder with crushed tomatoes. Served it over fusilli. So yeah, I'm not sure if that counts as the same dish, but it was very good and we'll definitely be having it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swan Valley Tammi December 04, 2006

Awesome! The spicy sausage mixes really well with the tomato cream sauce for some great flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carli Gray March 20, 2006

this was awesome! i made a slight modification - minus onions...plus a TON of mozzarella...perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
very_nia December 30, 2005
Pasta in Sausage, Cremini, and Tomato Cream Sauce