Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta in Sausage, Cremini, and Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta in Sausage, Cremini, and Tomato Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2013

    • on October 06, 2013

      Made this a little leaner by using deer sausage and 2% milk, was still really great!! Also used medium shells for the noodles. Has been moved to my keeper recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Good but not exciting. Used sweet sausage and diced tomatoes; will try with hot sausage and no kids next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Wonderful! My family loved this! I used mild sausage because I wasn't sure if the group would like the hot sausage and I used 1 28 oz can of diced Italian tomatoes, and did not need to drain them, instead of the 16 oz can of regular diced tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Great pasta dish. I made half a recipe and was great for the two of us. I had mild sausage so added 1/2 t. pepper flakes. Great flavor and easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I was looking for a sauce recipe and improvised this to work. It was excellent. I didn't have mushrooms this time around but I will certainly try it again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is a wonderfully simple and tasty dish. I forgot to buy the crimini 'shrooms so did without. Drop in dinner guests raved about it. The sauce came out a little thick due to long cooking so I thinned it with chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Well, I'm not sure if I should be reviewing this recipe or just submitting my own, but it tasted wonderful! I used a pound of ground pork and threw in a bunch of Italian seasoning as well as Cajun seasoning and some extra cayenne. I used 2 tins of canned mushroom stems and pieces and for the tomatoes, I combined 3/4 cup EACH of pizza sauce and tomato sauce (leftovers in the fridge) and then made up the remainder with crushed tomatoes. Served it over fusilli. So yeah, I'm not sure if that counts as the same dish, but it was very good and we'll definitely be having it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Awesome! The spicy sausage mixes really well with the tomato cream sauce for some great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      this was awesome! i made a slight modification - minus onions...plus a TON of mozzarella...perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Wow, this was so delicious! It's very creamy and filling. I left out the mushrooms and substituted ground hot country pork sausage for the italian sausage. It's so fast and easy to make too, I'll be making this one again soon! Thanks Sitka Sound!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta in Sausage, Cremini, and Tomato Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 706.5
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    54%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1099.5 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites