Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta in a Rice Cooker 2007 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta in a Rice Cooker 2007

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2008

      Wow! That Pasta in a Rice Cooker is AWESOME. My first attempt using this method and am so impressed with the end result. Perfect pasta in twenty minutes - no mess no fuss - and no left overs. Will be making up packets of the hamburger and keep sauce on hand for those times when I need a good meal in a hurry. Now if only I had picked up a bottle of white wine to go with that lovely pasta! Thank you for recipe that is so a repeatable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Thanks for sharing this recipe! EXCELLENT recipe for the rice cooker! very quick, easy pasta. I've made it so many times I couldn't even hazard a guess at the number. My DH has decided its one of his favorite recipes for me to play with. I have taken to substituting/adding pasta-friendly bits from the fridge in need of consumption. successful so far: cooked & shredded chicken, corned beef, shitake mushrooms, olives, pesto sauce instead of tomato sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This is definitely a viable way to cook pasta. Pasta is pretty easy to begin with, but I guess if I didn't want to have to attend to boiling water, like wanted to give kids a bath while dinner made itself, it's good. Next time I will double the recipe and see if it still comes out yummy. If anything, it was too dry, but that could easily be remedied by adding more sauce at the end of cooking, like you do with normal pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Excellent! I sauted chopped green peppers, onions and garlic then added the rest of the ingredients. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee - Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Turned out Great!!. Made it twice so far.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Not exactly gourmet but very quick and easy, and takes stuff you're likely to have on hand to make a meal that basically cooks itself. My husband said it tastes like Chef Boyardee (a compliment). I found the pasta was cooked perfectly and the sauce was good, I liked the way it coated every piece of pasta. I used macaroni and a soy version of ground "beef" since we are vegetarian. I also substituted half parmesan and half mozzarella for the romano cheese. I've also made it with old (sharp) cheddar, which is nice. I usually add about a cup of cheese. It always turns out really well. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Great easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Not exactly what I expected, and was very dissapointed. The tomatoe sauce was very strong and overpowering. It just tasted just like tomotoe sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta in a Rice Cooker 2007

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    23%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 674.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes