Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta House Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta House Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2008

      This is one of our all time favorites! I agree with one of the other posters that it gets too much of an olive oil taste, so I use 1/3 cup canola oil and 1/4 cup olive oil which tuns out perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Very easy to make, and very good. I add shredded provelone cheese to ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      This is a fantastic salad. I made this often several years ago and forgot about it until I ran across it here. The only difference in this one and mine is I add a large clove of minced garlic to the dressing. Great recipe--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      This salad tastes exactly like Pasta House salad. I am going to take it to Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      This is the best salad...we make it on our girl's trip and reserve the dressing to add each time we eat. That way we can have it all week! It is also great with the pre packaged Spring Mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Always a great salad to make that is well-known in the St. Louis area. I tend to buy the amount of lettuce I need (only romaine) and either double or triple the dressing recipe, since I make this mostly for parties. I use my judgement and gradually add the dressing as I'm mixing the salad, otherwise you can drown the salad. This method takes care of too much of an oily taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This was good! I used romano instead of the fine grated parm and it wasn't quite the same. And you really have to let it sit in the dressing to get the right flavor. I couldn't find pimentos either so did green olives w/ pimentos finely chopped. I used a bag of italian lettuce and about 1/2 the dressing with all the yummy artichokes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This was a hit at my office holiday party! I forgot the onions and couldn't find pimentos at the store, but it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This is a very popular salad in my area and this is the best recipe I have found. I took to a Zaar friends home for a BBQ and it was well received. I live about an hour away so I prepped it ahead and mixed it right before dinner. Thanks for posting Bratty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      It's very close but not the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I did not care for this. I made it because I absolutely love Pasta House salad. I felt that the dressing had too much of an oil aftertaste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Bratty this really is close to the pasta house salad.I live about 30 miles from a pasta house and go there when I can.I could make a meal out of their salad alone.Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Excellent salad. I have been making this for years and we love it. I usually substitute low-fat italian dressing for the oil to make it healthier and it still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Bratty,I was waiting for a special occasion to try this recipe,as it makes such a lot,but it certainly was worth the wait.We took it to our New Years Eve night watch service at church.(Undressed of course) and dressed it just before serving,it was gone when the first line went through,I should have doubled the recipe.Thanks so much for a great recipe.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      Needs croutons! Other than that - quick, easy, and YUMMY! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta House Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.1
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    83%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 432.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites