Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      It was VERY good! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I didn't realize it was 2 of the large size cans of tomatoes, and I only had the regular size. I found a can of stewed tomatoes and added that with about 1/2 cup of water and it was fine. I also added a good amount of brown sugar because I add it to anything tomato-based. This recipe makes a LOT...it literally filled my big crockpot to the brim. You could easily cut the recipe in half and still have plenty of leftovers for a family. Tastes even better the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Makes A LOT of soup... but it is very good. Never been to Olive Garden but thoroughly enjoyed eating the soup and looking forward to the leftovers. Made no alterations to the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I have never tasted Olive Garden's soup, but if it tastes like this I would love it. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This was good, but it was much MUCH thicker than Oliver Garden's soup. It had the right flavors, but the consistency was wrong. It also made a ton! We froze it, and it came out very well the second time around! Good recipe, but I wouldn't put it right beside Olive Garden's just yet...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This tasted exactly the Olive Garden version, it was so good. We had it with steak sandwiches and it was great. It makes a huge pot of soup, but I am sure the leftovers won't go to waste. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      So easy to make and so delicious. I only used about half as much ground beef. Love this recipe, definitely becoming a regular meal at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      It has been so long since I tasted Olive Garden's soup, I cannot vouch for the authenticity of this recipe. I think it tastes great and is very easy to make. This will be a repeat recipe as the nights cool down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Excellent! I've never had the OG version, but this was great. I only used 1 lb of meat - half ground beef, half italian sausage, and I used 2 cans of white beans only. This did take a little longer prep time before work than I had anticipated, but it was worth it. Served with some biscuits. Great leftovers, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Tasty, simple and economical...it made so much that we will be eating leftovers for a while (luckily it was so good that I'm sure we won't mind)! I'm not a big fan of cooked carrots, so I substituted a third can of beans: green pigeon peas. Worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      My family loved it. And it definately made enough for more than one meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      My husband and I love this soup! We didn't have any beans in the pantry so had to do without. I halved the recipe which still made quite a bit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    31%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 51.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 555.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites