Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta E Fagioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta E Fagioli

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2004

      Fantastic, Delicious, Healthy, and Easy are just a few of the superlatives that describe this hearty soup. I love to make soup and this one is as good as, or even better than any I've made...even my own recipes. I browned some hot Italian turkey sausage and added it in the begining with the vegetables, and at the end of the cooking time, I tossed in a couple of handfuls of baby spinach. I kept the seasoning the same, and it was perfect for our taste. I'm going to pass this recipe on to quite a few of my friends and family, CountryLady. A big thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Very good. I added Italian Sausage to mine...which my husband loved. My kids aren't big on beans but they enjoyed it as well. Nice winter soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Really yummy and I loved how many vegies I could get into this. I also included some green beans and silverbeet and used some homemade chilli sauce instead of the flakes.<br/><br/>Served with some buttered toast. Feeling delightfully full now, but not all that guilty hehe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      followed the recipe as written and it it yumm-o

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      THis is very YUMMY!! Its a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      very quick and easy. My whole family liked it. I used canned carrots to cut down on prep time and will reduce amount of red pepper next time, but was very delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Added ground beef, used smaller beans, excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      I followed the lead of Geema and Jill4man in adding Italian sausage. Also, I cut back on the red pepper to 3/4 tsp and the pasta shells to 1 cup. I really didn't measure the veggies so I may have added extra; however, I used 5 cups of water instead of the 3. This was served with homemade yeast rolls for a wonderful meal. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta E Fagioli

    Serving Size: 1 (557 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.9
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    16%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 405.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 19.3 g
    77%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites