36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this!!!!! I did add 2 cups of beef broth, when I added all of the other ingredients. I also made the pasta seperately and let my guests "add their own".

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cul_de_sac_Barbie January 16, 2009

I have never tasted Olive Gardens Fagioli soup. So whether it is or isnt OG recipe, I couldnt say .But I can say this soup tasted really good! It is full of flavor and very satisfying. It was easy and quick to prepare, and I will be making it again. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Olive* March 20, 2013

I love this recipe! I have made it several times and can't get enough of it. Other than adding two cups of beef broth and keeping the noodles separate so everyone can add their own (thanks reviewers!), I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a wonderful -- and easy! -- meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie Jayne September 14, 2010

This is amazing! I think it does taste like Olive Garden's... Turned out perfectly simmering in the crock pot while I ran some errands. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Fielding February 10, 2010

Easy to make this delicious soup. We ate up the leftovers in no time! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaJuneBug November 10, 2009

Wonderful soup and very like the OG. I cooked the noodles separately and added them just at the end. They still seemed to soak up the liquid. I might try steaming the carrots so the soup doesn't have to simmer for so long or add additional broth as has been suggested. Now that this has become a staple, I find that I have decreased the pepper to 1/2 tsp or it is too peppery.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate 8:) July 22, 2009

Very, very good. I used extra hamburger and I think next time I will use extra beans, too. I have already been asked about the recipe by several friends. Thanks for postin!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blondemensan March 30, 2009

My family enjoyed this soup. I used petite dice tomatoes with chiles so the soup had a kick. I cooked the pasta separate and we added it to each of our bowls before we ate it and we topped it with some parmesan cheese. There was quite a bit left over so I froze it for later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gena S December 08, 2007
Pasta E Fagioli