Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Con Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Con Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2011

      My family loved this dish. I will add more of the cooking water next time as it got a bit dry as time went by. I wasn't quite sure about the directions. I also did not add the mushrooms as no one likes them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Wow, I feel like we're back in St. Louis and eating on "the Hill" (the Italian section of the city). This is a classic recipe for restaurants there. I used large shells in St. Louis tradition, increased the garlic, and omitted the mushrooms (kids). Letting it sit really lets the sauce soak in and flavor the pasta. My 13 y/o said it's his second favorite meal ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I am so glad to see this on here, I used to work for Kohner Properties and we had our staff meetings there and we had this one time and I fell in love. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This recipe is truly an authentic St Louis "Hill" recipe. It tastes identical to the many restaraunts. Another great variation is to add zesty italian tomato sauce making a "pink" sauce. It is another way to enjoy this popular pasta favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is a great pasta recipe! I took it to a party, and everyone loved it! I substited large pasta shells for the fettucine. Either way, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This was the easiest and best tasting Pasta Con Broccoli I have ever fixed ! I didn't change a thing except used large shell noodles as that is what we like. Thankyou so much for the new and easy addition to my files !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Excellent, easy and quick. I used some leftover broccoli so this was even easier. Added some extra garlic and cheese as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This was delicious. I couldn't believe the kids ate it - they actually devoured it! I also added a splash of white wine and added some grilled chicken. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This almost tastes EXACTLY like the Pasta Con Broccoli I order from Cunneto House of Pasta on the hill in st louis! It's my favorite dish, and I can't bring myself to order anything else. I am sooooo glad I found this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was awesome! So easy -- a one-pot wonder! I made this after a long day at work, and it came together so nicely. I didn't add the mushrooms just because I didn't have them on hand. This is a great keeper for the weeknight repitoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

    • on February 03, 2006

      I made this to go with chicken parmesan, and it worked perfectly. I did add just a bit (maybe 1/2 Tbsp. to a whole Tbsp.) of white cooking wine for extra flavor. Thanks for the Kudos at supper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Awesome recipe! It tastes exactly like the one I remember in St. Louis. I cheated and used frozen chopped broccoli, but it worked out great. I just sauteed it in the pan with the garlic and butter first. I also added a little salt towards the end. Thanks for posting this Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Con Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.9
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    46%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 116.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 363.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes