Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta Chili Cha Cha Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Chili Cha Cha

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2003

      Delicious quick and easy. Ok so I'm a chicken and only used 1 tsp of chili powder but it was just the right amount of 'hot' for my family. I used fresh fettucine pasta and other than the smaller amount of chili powder followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      I made a few slight changes to the recipe to suit our tastes and we really enjoyed this meal. I used a whole box of elbow macaroni, I omitted the onions (I'm not a fan of onions), I used dices tomatoes rather than whole and I substituted the spices for about 3/4 package of taco seasoning. Easy quick meal. I also did add the kidney bean. Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Thanks M&Mers for posting this recipe. My husband enjoyed this and so did one of my children and I. Not sure why but the can measurements were confusing with the way the cans were here in US supermarkets. As others have posted this makes a lot but we have slated it for 2 meals for 4. If others need can size help this is what we used 12oz pkg egg noodles 1 lb ground turkey 1 can (15.5 oz) kidney beans 1 can (15.5 oz)DICED tomatoes 1 can (15 oz) tomato sauce I can (15.25 oz) corn niblets same spices and cheese amounts. If you like it saucier add more as we used less than called for. It was definitely a meal we will make on a weekday again. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      Sorry, I didn't find this recipe to be anything special. I followed the recipe exactly, and I don't know what would have made it more appealing to our family. Perhaps some more cayenne pepper or some salsa?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This was definitely more than 4 servings, especially if you serve it over pasta! I used pinto beans instead of kidney, and diced tomatoes instead of whole, and next time I'll most likely use ground turkey instead of beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Very good, easy, filling meal. This did make way too much for my family of 3. I used large macaroni, diced tomatoes, no cayenne (didn't have any). Really enjoyed this, thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Let me start by saying, there is NO WAY this makes only 4 servings!! I followed to a tee, and our family of four at healthy portions and still had enough for a second meal!! HUGE! The only changes I made was to use macaroni, cut the chili powder to 1 TBSP and the cayenne to 1/8 tsp. Super yummy! Kids loved it!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This recipe is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used diced tomatoes instead of whole. I was a bit skeptical that the cayenne pepper might be too much for my family,but they loved it! I found myself sneaking some of the leftovers before bed--couldn't resist! Thanks for submitting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This recipe is so good. The only change I made in it was not adding the corn. To replace the corn, I added another can of beans. Turned out great. Thanks M&M for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      Great recipe, M&Mers! I used penne pasta in this, and followed the recipe to a "T" !! It turned out wonderful! DH loved it and next time I make it, I'll add a bit more cayenne pepper since we like things hot! Thanks for sharing! I can tell you it will be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Very very good!! I doubled this recipe- and that was a good thing I did! No leftovers! I used a box of rotini for the noodles. Plus, we didn't have any kidney beans, so I had to leave those out. At first, I just had a bowl of it before I even added the noodles--that in itself it great! Thank you very much for posting this! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Chili Cha Cha

    Serving Size: 1 (653 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 651.1
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    33%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 117.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1344.0 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 45.9 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites