Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta and Tuna Cheddar Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta and Tuna Cheddar Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2013

      We really enjoyed this dish! I substituted chicken breast for the tuna. Used cream instead of milk. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      As written this was just OK for us. I did make some changes to make it better. I used all chicken broth and no water. I didn't add the milk as there seemed to be way too much liquid. I also added a lot of pepper and salt as we didn't think it had any taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      i might have done something wrong but this was gross. it had no flavor. my husband liked it but i didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This was great, and I adore the one pan cooking method. I did add some seasoned salt and pepper, but I cannot eat tuna without those. And I thought I would add some garlic powder to the bread crumbs. I have to admit I was skeptical, but I shouldn't have been. This will definitely solve my tuna casserole cravings when it is too hot to turn on the oven and when I am in a huge hurry for a tuna fix! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This was pretty tasty. I used reduce sodium soup though so it needed a little extra seasoning( I used some celery salt). I was a bit confused with the directions however. It says it is a Bake but nowhere in the directions does it say to actually bake it. I did the whole thing on the stovetop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Good dish, I was able to make it with ingredients in my pantry, so if you need to throw something together that is easy this is the recipe for you. I am going to try it with peas and some frozen veggies next time, make it a little healthier, and a little less salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I needed something quick and easy to take to my Mom. This certainly fit the bill and was soooo good. Great comfort food. I also put it in a casserole dish and baked the cheese and bread crumbs a bit. I kept a little of it for hubby and myself and the rest went to Mom's. Everyone loved it. Thanks for another great recipe, Jeff Hixson.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      nice and easy, ingredients that you have in the cupboard store, kids liked it and it kept warm well for hubby...i doubled it and it was a bit too runny so I just left it in the oven a bit longer thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was quite good and easy to throw together on a busy night! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This is the best tuna casserole recipe I've ever had! I also put mine in the oven cause we like the baked cheese taste. I left out the breadcrumbs cause i was too lazy to bother with it and it was still super yummy! I'll have to figure out how to cut it down for us though, cause it makes a lot. :) Thanks for the great supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Great recipe. I used 12 oz. shell macaroni for the pasta. Quick weeknight meal. I just realized I forgot the breadcrumbs and cheese, but it tasted fine. Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      Can't believe I am the first to reviw this recipe. I was looking for something quick and easy for a hectic night and something I thought my picky eaters would like. This fit the bill. only thing I did differently was tranfer the tuna and noodle soup mixture to a casserole dish before sprinkling with the cheese and bread crumbs. Popped in the oven on broil a few minutes to melt and brown. Served with a green salad and garlic bread. Yum! Great time saver dinner Jeff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta and Tuna Cheddar Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 694.6
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    40%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 112.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1007.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites