Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pasta and Sausage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta and Sausage Soup

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2011

      Loved it. Needed a quick dinner on a cold day and this was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      This was delicious!! There was a huge sale on sweet sausage so I was just trying to find recipes to use it up. I think this will now become a regular in our dinner rotation! The only complaint from people was that they wished there was a more broth (the sausage adds such a nice flavor to the broth!). Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Delicious soup! As a previous reviewer, I used vegetarian Italian sausages as well as whole wheat bow tie pasta. I followed the recipe as written. DD and I both thought that next time I should add some veggies to this excellent soup. Made for Aus/NZ RECIPE SWAP #21

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was a really tasty, warming soup. I used veggie sausages, and used sweet chilli sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce but apart from that I followed the recipe. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Even though it's 90+ degrees outside today, I made a pot of this *excellent* soup. I froze half of it without the pasta (will add when I reheat) and the other half is tonight's dinner. As did other reviewers, I used chicken stock - 4 cups to 2 cups of water -omitting the bouillon cubes and salt. We don't care for cooked bell peppers so I left them out. Blended with the flavors of the sausage, the seasonings are spot on. Thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was great! I added chickpeas to it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This is very fast to put together since the pasta cooks right in the soup. The down side to that is that the pasta tends to absorb much of the broth as it cooks. One way to get around that is to cook the pasta separately. Then, when serving the soup, put the pasta in the bowl first and add the soup on top of it. Another recommendation I have is to hold off on the salt until you taste it. My sweet Italian sausage was salty enough so I didn't need the extra salt in the soup. Overall, a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      It's been raining all day and this soup hit the spot(with Baked Grill Cheese192896) for our dinner tonight. I didn't use onions or green peppers but added more garlic. I used two cartons of low sodium chicken broth instead of the boullion with the water(8cups).The sweet italian sausage with the spices listed made a tasty, delicious soup.This was easy to make and everyone loved it. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Great soup, and so easy! I used Italian Turkey sausages, so it was lower in fat. Just the right amount of seasonings! I added a diced carrot, also. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Excellent soup that is very flavorful and VERY quick to make. I was skeptical about the pasta cooking right in the soup, but the starch from the pasta gave the soup more body, which was quite nice. The next time, I might use a smaller pasta because the bowties really take up the whole soup spoon! Other than that, no changes. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Great soup! Terrific flavor and easy to put together. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Yummy!!! I too used chicken broth in place of the water and this was a huge hit in our house! It was a very full flavored and hardy soup that we both enjoyed very much. Thanks so much for posting your recipe, this one will make the rounds :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      This was really easy to fix up and tasted awesome. I made a few changes due to what I had on hand. I used Hot Italian sausage in place of the sweet and switched the green pepper for some swiss chard I had on hand. It all came together just fine. Thanks Lainey and Congrats on winning the football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This is a great soup! It's very filling and very tasty. Also incredibly easy. The only thing I did differently was add a little more garlic and left out the thyme (didn't have any). I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Delicious!! Quick enough to prepare for a week night meal. Even though there are only 2 of us, I made a whole batch - & I'm glad because now we have a yummy lunch for the next couple of days. I thought the soup was perfect as is. My hubby added pepper & parmesan at the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was great, although I did make a couple of minor changes to this recipe, I used all chicken broth in place of water and omitted the bouillon cubes, I increased the onions to two and also increased the garlic amount, thanks for sharing Lainey!...Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Really nice soup Lainey6605. It was quick and easy to make. A real comfort soup. Perfect for our cold dreary day. I used red peppers and penne because thats what was in the pantry. The sausage blended perfectly with the herbs. Thanks for sharing this new family favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Everyone is right - this is perfect for a cold rainy day. I used half sweet Italian sausage and half hot Italian sausage, and replaced the bow tie pasta with orecchiette because that's what I had on hand. This is a great soup with great flavors and textures that is also very filling. Very simple, fast, and tasty. Thanks Lainey6605 for a recipe that I will repeat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Perfect for a blustery October day...and the aroma...each of the children followed their noses into the kitchen asking "What are you cooking and when will it be ready?" They gobbled it up as soon as it was ready! My brand of tomatoes was a bit acidic so I added a teaspoon of sugar. This was a hit with the family and came together so quickly that I will be keeping this recipe handy. Thanks for sharing Lainey6605.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta and Sausage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (542 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    34%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1602.9 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites